First Day in Dream Paris

This adventure was born just after arriving from Rome, I was so aware that I could achieve it, I began to plan my next destination, and what better place than the city of light? But that was not all; I increased the bets because I would also take the Euro Star train to London.

We started planning everything, a few days before the trip my mom got excited and wanted to join the traveling team; she had undergone surgery a few months before and was already recovered, so this trip seemed like the best way to celebrate that she was fine.

Finally the day of departure arrived, my mom, my friend and I would start a new page in our travel book. I remember that we met Juan Arango, a soccer player from our national team at the airport, and of course I took a moment to take a picture with him. The journey had begun wonderfully.

After many hours of flight and a stopover in Madrid, we arrived in Paris. The emotions began when seeing from the window of the plane the magnificent Eiffel Tower, I did not realize it until my friend excitedly warned us about it.

Upon arrival, we realized that we had to take at least three different trains to get to the inn. French was not my thing at all, and again I blindly trusted my friend for communication issues, I felt confident about the train and subway system, though. So we arrived at the inn, we did check-inn and my friend and I went out for a walk and also called our families; my mom stayed taking a well-deserved rest.

The inn was on the banks of the River Seine, it was beautiful both inside and outside, there was a very pleasant atmosphere, we would share the room with at least 4 other people and that was great for me.

I remember that that first da

y we walked around a lot, confident that it was still early because it was not dark yet, but we did not count on the fact that it gets dark later in summer, and 9 pm looked almost like any afternoon.

Paris was beautiful, just as they paint it in the movies, well more beautiful, and I was there ready to live a new experience that would mark my heart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency