A great day at the beach in Gdansk. Seashell collecting, ship watching / Dzień na plaży w Gdańsku

pla1.jpg

It was another day at the beach. Very hot, probably over 30 degrees Celsius, in the shade. You don't want to do anything on a day like this. The possibility of resting is a luxury. As I was lying on a beach blanket and listening to the sound of the waves, I heard loud melodic sounds: Who wants ice cream and who wants peanuts? How about popcorn or maybe something to drink? Who wants ice cream to cool down? Someone was shouting these encouraging slogans with great diction and pleasant intonation.

*To był kolejny dzień na plaży. Bardzo upalny, chyba ponad 30 stopni w skali Celcjusza, w cieniu. W taki dzień nic się nie chce robić. Możliwość odpoczywania jest luksusem. Gdy leżałam na plażowym kocu i wsłuchiwałam się w szum fal usłyszałam głośne melodyjne dźwięki: Kto chce lody, a kto orzeszki? A może popcorn, a może coś do picia? Dla kogo lody dla ochłody? Ktoś wykrzykiwał te zachęcające do zakupu hasła, ze świetną dykcją i przyjemną intonacją.

nad sprze.jpg

In a moment I saw a man carrying a huge net with various products to eat on his back and holding a large tourist fridge in his left hand.
It was a seller on the beach. I have seen such sellers from time to time and I have always admired them that despite the heat and how hard it is to walk on the sandy beach, they are able to go out to people with their services. Unfortunately, I haven't seen anyone buy anything from him, but I hope he got some customers.

Za moment zobaczyłam mężczyznę niosącego na plecach ogromną siatkę z różnymi produktami do zjedzenia oraz trzymającego w lewej ręce pokaźną lodówkę turystyczną.
To był plażowy sprzedawca. Widziałam czasem takich sprzedawców i zawsze ich podziwiałam, że mimo upału i tego jak ciężko chodzi się po piaszczystej plaży oni są w stanie wyjść do ludzi ze swoimi usługami. Niestety nie widziałam, żeby ktoś od niego coś kupił, ale mam nadzieję, że trafili mu się jacyś klienci.

3.jpg

Before going to the seaside, I was wondering if the coronavirus pandemic would result in fewer people on the beach, or if people would keep their distance from each other. It turned out that in beautiful weather there were crowds on the beaches. Anyway, see for yourself.

Przed wyjazdem nad morze zastanawiałam się, czy pandemia koronawirusa spowoduje, że będzie mniej ludzi na plaży, albo czy ludzie będą zachowywać odległości w ustawianiu się od siebie. Okazało się, że przy pięknej pogody na plażach były tłumy. Zresztą zobaczcie sami.

plaz.jpg

While I was lying on the beach, I noticed that there were several cargo ships in the distance.I wonder what they are transporting. Maybe some of you will recognize them? Thanks to the high zoom camera, I was able to take a few close-up photos.

Gdy leżałam na plaży, zauważyłam, że w oddali znajduje się kilka frachtowców. Ciekawe co transportują. Może ktoś z was je rozpozna? Dzięki aparatowi z dużym zoomem udało mi się im zrobić kilka zdjęć z bliska.

st2a.jpg

st3a.jpg

As usual, when I was at the seaside, I also collected some seashells, the beach was full of white seashells, closer to the sea I collected more colorful ones. They were all the same type. Unfortunately, they are small, but I think that maybe I will make them an original photo frame.

Jak zwykle, będąc nad morzem zebrałam też trochę muszelek, na plaży było pełno białych muszelek, bliżej morza zebrałam więcej kolorowych. Wszystkie były tego samego typu. Niestety małe, ale tak sobie myślę, że może zrobię z nich oryginalną ramkę na zdjęcia.

4.jpg

Finally, I want to show you seaside clouds. I was charmed by the shapes that formed above me. I haven't seen so many interesting compositions for a long time. The first one looks a bit like the face of the big flying white dog from the fantasy movie "Neverending story".

A na koniec chcę wam pokazać nadmorskie chmury. Byłam oczarowana kształtami, które tworzyły się nade mną. Dawno nie widziałam tak wielu ciekawych kompozycji. Ta pierwsza wygląda frochę jak mordka dużego, białego latającego psa z filmu fantasy "Neverending story".

chmu.JPG

And here is another face of another dog with an unusual mustache ;) or maybe not a dog ...?

A tu kolejna mordka innego psa z nietypowym wąsem ;) a może nie psa...?

chmu2.JPG

This cloud reminds me of my lungs. Not bad, during the coronavirus pandemic, such an association ... but it looks healthy ;) Being at the seaside, I felt that my lungs were filtered by clean air, I was very comfortable breathing there. I love the seaside air.

Ta chmura przypomina mi płuca. Nieźle, podczas pandemii koronawirusa, takie skojarzenie... ale wyglądają na zdrowe ;) Będąc nad morzem czułam, że moje płuca filtruje czyste powietrze, bardzo dobrze mi się tam oddychało. Uwielbiam nadmorskie powietrze.

chmu4.JPG

And here are clouds with an opening mouth ...

A tu chmury z otwierającą się paszczą...

6.jpg

I niby zwykły dzień na plaży, a dzięki temu, że nie mam na co dzień takiego otoczenia, wydawałoby się zwykłe rzeczy nabierają nowego znaczenia.

And it's like an ordinary day at the beach, and thanks to the fact that I don't have such surroundings every day, ordinary things take on a new meaning.

5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency