URBEX Tenerife - Abandoned, Giant Satellite Dish near Granadilla [4k]


Near the Tenerife South Airport you'll find this abandoned, giant Satellite Dish, which seems like straight out of a SciFi movie.

When I visited I got the entire place to myself - well, right at my arrival there was a girl doing TikToks but finished up the moment I got out of the car (maybe she felt embarrassed, sorry I didn't mean to rush you away!).

They used this dish as port of a solar plant and it seem like the entire inside of it was covered with thick glass - since there were these huge chunks of it laying under it, I hold a glass piece up in the video!

This is part of a huge Tenerife URBEX series, once these articles are online you'll find them on our Tenerife Travel Blog.

This video was recorded with this camera.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CIF4as6BlWt/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency