Bolshoe Yamkino

Bolshoe (Big) Yamkino is a village in Veliky Ustyug District of Vologda region of Russia, which of the part of the Mardenga rural settlement. The distance by dirt road to the district center of Veliky Ustyug is 12.2 miles, to the center of the municipality of Blagoveschenye is 2.5 miles. Officially, one person lives there.

Once I passed by this village, but I never entered the territory of this settlement.

Judging by the ruined old houses, the village was quite large and had several streets.

Winter is not the time to travel through abandoned villages. Unless, of course, you are on a snowmobile or hunting skis.

I have the most primitive means of documenting the past.

If I had a snowmobile and / or a quadrocopter, I would be much more famous and popular thanks to my projects.

But, apparently, the goal in my photographic development is quite different.

Or even having only a car and a camera, I have to cover abandoned villages somehow globally. That's why when I have to tell you about the village itself, I'm struck by life topics?

In the village of Bolshoe Yamkino there are well-preserved houses.

And also on the site of former houses in some places built dachas.

Having a dacha here is good if you live in the neighboring village of Blagoveschenye. And if you live in a city, then this place will seem remote.

I expected to see more ancient houses here. Even in the neighboring village of Polutino, where there is only one house left, and that with a mezzanine and a five-wall building.

There was once a large bush of villages here. But only two survived.

And then not for long...

I can't explain how I feel, but it seems to me that dying villages are the birth of something new, a smooth transition to the next stage of life.

Since childhood, I have felt something special from pictures, images, and photos...so I got carried away to understand.

I still continue to study the properties of the photographic image, the influence on consciousness, and I keep wondering what I will eventually come to.

That's why I shoot in different genres. I am interested in landscape, reportage, street, night photography.

I haven't been shooting with my mind for a long time. That is, I shoot projects (dilapidated housing, courtyard spaces, abandoned villages, etc.) not documenting as a historical fact, but from the side of metaphysics and influence on human consciousness.

Yes, I continue to capture villages, but I perceive and analyze everything in a completely different way.

Maybe I still have the principle of shooting (or even just visiting) all the corners of the Veliky Ustyug district. But this will remain in every sense a development, not just a fact.

After all, each time the attitude to a particular place is different and the degree of knowledge of being is higher each time.

And photography, as I have already said, is capable of transmitting subtle matter (vibrations, measurements, frequencies, energy - whatever you want to say!).

It turns out that whatever I take off will be a diary of my life and my development.

About the village I again not told.

There's nothing special about it. The road here is cleared from snow, the light is carried out, people still come even in winter. Another tick in the list, another series of photos with a certain code in the piggy bank. How then to sort all these codes on the shelves, I can not imagine...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency