Be like Alice - welcome to the Rabbit Hole


There is a place in my city where everyone can feel like a child entering the world of magic. A fairy-tale land where you can forget about hard times even for a moment. And although I'm an adult, I visited the Garden of Lights immediately after it opened. And I wasn't the only adult there without children! I think all of us need a little magic regardless of age.

Alice in Wonderland - the Garden of Lights, it's a kind of a large thematic exhibition organized in the Garden of Experiences in Krakow. Garden of Experiences is a park with many stations for simple physics experiments, thematic gardens, and green labyrinths. The best place to learn while having fun!

Now, this land of science is overrun by magic!

Welcome to Wonderland.

All the trees are lit up, and fabulous scenery appeared.

The Rabbit Hole...

...and Cheshire Cat.

Fields of lights.

Drink me :)

Green labyrinths are illuminated now.

Are you hungry? I invite you to Mad Tea-Party.

At weekends, in the evenings, there are also laser shows. In combination with music and other decorations, the whole is very impressive.

I worked for several years in the decoration industry, so I was very interested in the way the scenery was made. The shapes were formed of wires, over which fabric covers were stretched. A lot of work! I think human creativity is the real magic.

Another magical mixture :)

And finally, the Queen of Hearts.

Other decorations in the park, like a keyhole and a magic mirror, were the most crowded with visitors, so I didn't have a chance to get a good shot.

I was walking for almost two hours, watching all these people and I think that the adults had much better fun than the children :)

I'd like to come back in winter when the snow will fall. The exhibition will run until February, so there is a chance for that.

To end my short report... Remember, in Wonderland even a toilet is magical (the building on the right, covered by lights).


--- Thanks for stopping by! ---

I am the only author of the text and all photos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency