Rainy Day in Albania - and about trying to blog via my (old, obviously too old ^^) phone

The first grey and rainy day in Albania for us. It’s still super warm and the water is beautiful, but still not many people at the beach.
The first grey and rainy day in Albania for us. It's still super warm and the water is beautiful, but still not many people at the beach.

It's been about a month ago that me and my man left our cosy house-sitting in Bulgaria. The last weeks were a little overshadowed by the question whether and how to go to Montenegro to visit family but now that we've decided to stay in Albania for a while (probably even for the winter) I'm slowly getting back into the flow and can find my own "rhythm" again.

I'm super motivated to start blogging regularly again but it turned out to be a bit difficult ^^

View out of the window of the van while I’m writing this post. I really like how it looks through the rain on the acrylic glass :)
View out of the window of the van while I'm writing this post. I really like how it looks through the rain on the acrylic glass :)

As I mentioned in previous posts we have quite limited power supply because of our old solar battery in the van, and it doesn't help either that my laptop's battery isn't working properly too ^^ 

So over the last days I was trying out different options to write blog posts via my phone, because it needs much less energy.

Unfortunately this turned out to be more difficult than I thought too lol ^^ 

My smartphone is about 6 or 8 years old now (not exactly sure, I bought it second hand from a friend for a bottle of Jack Daniel's a few years ago) and there are no updates available for its Android version.

And I found that some apps, especially newer ones, don't like that very much ^^ 

View out of the second window. Drops drops drops. It’s been a while since we had to stay in the van because of rain ^^
View out of the second window. Drops drops drops. It's been a while since we had to stay in the van because of rain ^^

For example @ecency and @keychain don't work well on my phone (I asked the teams and they're doing their best to help). 

I've downloaded dapplr as well, it looks quite nice, but I haven't tried posting there yet.

But I've found a good solution which works well for me now, at least for a certain topic: 

The @travelfeed mobile app! 

Travelfeed is a Hive community of travellers, they have their own platform (travelers.io), which looks really nice and their own mobile app.

And it works on my old phone! Yay! 

I wanted to share a little more travel content anyway, so you're probably gonna read more about vanlife and my journey through beautiful Albania in the near future hehe ^^ (until I've found a way to post in other communities as well)

I haven't seen that much of the country yet, we've mostly stayed in one place, but I'm really looking forward to share my experiences, especially about Albania, a country that most people at home in Germany told me not to go to (of course none of them have ever been here ^^). 

So we'll see what Universe has in mind for us. Right now we're at a quite touristy beach near Durres, a big town by the coast, spending some time with my parents who are travelling Albania in their camper van too, but I think we'll move on soon to explore some more quite places in nature.

There are lots of people fishing in the shallow waters at night. They have a fascinating technique of throwing a net that they carry around their body. Super interesting!
There are lots of people fishing in the shallow waters at night. They have a fascinating technique of  throwing a net that they carry around their body. Super interesting!

Thats nice, now that I've finished my post it has stopped raining!

So I thought I'd finish it with the (not rainy) sunset picture above :)

Thank you for reading! <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency