Cursed Windeku - A Scary Card with Great Abilities for your Battles

Cursed Windeku is certainly one of the scariest cards out there in Splinterlands, but don't be too scared of him because he can be a great ally in your battles. I don't think I need to say which deck it belongs to but I will say it anyway, the death deck is perfect for a card like it.

I mentioned that he can be a great ally in battles and you may wonder how this is possible, and the answer to that is in his stats which you can see in the image below.

If you've been playing Splinterlands for a while then you probably already know how useful this card is but I'll give you a brief explanation about it.

The first thing you need to know is the mana cost of the card, in the case of Cursed Windeku it is 6, in addition his attack type is melee so he will only be able to attack in first position or in other positions if there is any rule in battle that allows it. Its speed is 3 at all levels, and it can be considered a reasonable value since it's not low and it's not high either. His health is high and this is one of his main strengths as he will be your main defense in battles.

In terms of abilities it has 3 which are Thorns, Heal and Slow. I will leave more information about them written below.

ABILITIES


Enable Thorns (Level 1)

The Thorns ability is an ability that deals 2 damage when the card that has it takes damage from melee attacks. As melee cards are used a lot in battles, the ability Thorns will be useful in almost all of them, especially when used on the card that is in the first position (Cursed Windeku).

Enable Heal (Level 5)

The Heal ability makes the card holding it restore part of its maximum health each round. I don't think I need to mention how healing abilities are useful in battles because they make cards that have them survive longer on the battlefield.

Enable Slow (Level 8)

The Slow ability reduces the speed of opponents cards by 1 while the card that owns it is on the battlefield. Slowing down is very useful because it increases the chances that your cards will attack first and one attack can make a big difference in battle.

With that I conclude a brief summary of Cursed Windeku's usefulness, but this post is for the Share Your Battle Challenge so the focus will be on a battle using it.

But before showing the battle I will talk a little about the cards I used to accompany him.

POSITIONS


As a summoner I choose Thaddius Brood (Level 2) who I consider an excellent summoner as he reduces the magic attack and health of opponents cards by 1.

To defend in the first position I choose Cursed Windeku (Level 2) which as I mentioned before is an excellent defense for battles and its ability Thorns will be very useful.

In second position I choose Carrion Shade (Level 1) which is a melee card with no ability at level 1, so it will only be useful when in first position.

In third position I choose Silent Sha-Vi (Level 3) which is also a melee card but it has the ability Sneak which allows it to attack from any position and attack the opponents card positioned in the last position.

In the fourth and last position I choose Life Sapper (Level 2) which is a card with a magic attack that has the Life Leech ability that makes it receive health when it attacks an opponents card.

BATTLE


Watch

The battle has no rules and the available mana is 19

My opponent used the same deck as me with the same summoner, but he has cards with lower levels and that gave me a good advantage in battle.

Having Cursed Windeku defending in first position was a good choice because its ability Thorns was very useful in dealing damage to my opponent's Cursed Windeku and also to his next card.

Silent Sha-Vi at level 3 was also a good choice because it has +1 attack and more speed compared to my opponent's Silent Sha-Vi level 1 and that made me do more damage than him and also attack first.

The battle only lasted 3 rounds and unfortunately my Cursed Windeku was defeated in the second round, but he managed to do a lot of damage before that and defeated 2 cards from my opponent.


This was my post for this week's Share Your Battle, if you want you can also look and participate in my daily giveaway that can be found on my blog. Bye!

Acess The Game: Splinterlands


LORE

Cursed Windeku are nightmarish creatures that live in the deepest and darkest woods. They hunt at night, stalking their prey before attacking with their claws, while their thorn-like horns and natural healing ability provide an excellent defense,. They exude a pungent pheromone that reduces the reaction time of their victims, often allowing the Windeku to begin devouring them before they are dead. While these lifeless creatures may appear animalistic, they are highly intelligent. They have heeded the call put forth by the Lord of Darkness. Their thirst for blood is now focused on the Chaos Legion.
“I heard it again... that rustle of brush in the darkness of the forest. No mistaking it now. Something was stalking us.

I picked up my pace and urged Grewa to do the same. We hurried through the trees toward the inn. I could hear her panting behind me. Something howled then, but not like a wolf. Like a man who has gone mad with hunger.

I lost it. I ran. Ran as fast as my legs could carry me. And when I stumbled and fell and got up again, I realized I was alone. No sound of Grewa. No footfalls or heavy breath.

I rose to my feet and walked slowly back the way we'd come. I heard a sound. A wet, tearing sound. And in the middle of trees, not twenty yards away, I saw Grewa. And I saw it.

The beast was gaunt, its skin pulled tight over its bones. It was the ash-gray color of death, with sunken eyes, like a corpse recently risen from the grave, and twisted horns. And the smell. Oh, gods, the smell.

Its lips were tattered and bloody. It was Grewa's blood. It had torn her open and was feasting on her guts. And she... she was still moving. She let out a little whimper.

And I turned and I ran until I saw your light burning in the distance, and I kept running until I burst through the door.”

The man downed the rest of his tankard of ale and stared into the empty mug. The other patrons of the inn shifted in their seats.

“He's making it up,” one said.

“He's drunk,” said another.

The room burst into laughter. Conversations resumed. The man continued staring into his ale.

From somewhere in the dark of night outside rose a mad and hungry howl.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency