SPLINTERLANDS - TALES FROM SILVER - GEM METEOR EDITION

Black and Blue Neon Gaming Channel Youtube Outro.gif

Hello world and fellow Hivers

Another Friday has come and I'm pretty hyped for the weekend because I've got so many projects that I want to work on but I don't have the time to do them during the week. When the time comes I will let you know about the new game that I am playing lately but for now, let's review another episode of Tales from Silver. Today we are going to review this week's highlighted card; Gem meteor and we are going to see how it will perform in a ranked battle on wild format. The initiative for this post is the Share your Battle challenge from Splinterlands. So kick back relax and enjoy this week's post!

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb47pe1fNBA7h2thLuaRDQ6SN6TUEBUtNz6M548cweUwmfDushohdMHDjTcjBuYrKrRFR5mduZ9SRf4CYurgiw6366iwcM1DH5Y.png

Review of the card

2022-11-25 (2).png

Well the card that we are going to review today is Gem Meteor. A great solution that you can play in a variety of situations if you need some range attack monster with high Speed. Now if you play in the Silver league I would recommend using this card from level 4 and higher because it gets 1 extra attack of damage and at level 5 it gets the ability "Piercing".

BLUE.DIVIDER.png

The Battle


ezgif.com-gif-maker (10).gif

Ruleset

  • Close Range: Range attacks may be used in the first position in the battle.

  • Explosive Weaponry: All monsters have the Blast ability.

  • The Mana Cap for this battle is 20 and we can play only Water & Earth classes.

Summoner Selection

The summoner that I chose for this battle is Vera Salacia and I know that many of you would think that it's not the most suitable summoner for this ruleset but as you would see in a bit it did the job somehow. So the reason I chose it is obviously the fact that it's pretty cheap to rent in comparison with the rest of the summoners from the water class. Also, it costs only 3 mana and in situations like these, we've got a pretty low Mana cap, every Mana available counts.

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb47pe1fNBA7h2thLuaRDQ6SN6TUEBUtNz6M548cweUwmfDushohdMHDjTcjBuYrKrRFR5mduZ9SRf4CYurgiw6366iwcM1DH5Y.png

Teams' Formation

My lineup from front to backline; Djinn Oshannus,Venator Kinjo,Gem Meteor,Xenith Archer

BLUE.DIVIDER.png

In the first position of my team, I placed the legendary card Djinn Oshannus and the main reason that drive me to choose it for this position was the fact that this card could be easily a tank option when your opponent chooses a Magic attack formation. Also, I played at level 2 and that means that I got an extra ability that makes it even better against Magic attacks, the Phase ability. In case you didn't know about it, Magic attacks can miss this monster (using the same hit/miss calculation as Melee & Range attacks).

BLUE.DIVIDER.png

The second position was filled by the Venator Kinjo and the reason was mainly for the ruleset Explosive Weaponry and to stop the annoying blast damage from the incoming attacks. I have shown in the past how well this card is performing against this ruleset and it could really increase your winning chances by a lot. I believe that this battle did a tremendous job as well and it could easily be the MVP of the defensive part of this battle. I highly recommend using it in similar situations.

BLUE.DIVIDER.png

In the third position, I placed the highlighted card Gem Meteor. Well, I know that I said that you should play it at level 4 or higher, and in this battle, I only could use it at level 2 because my summoner wouldn't be high enough level. I realized after I rent it for such a high level that it's pretty hard to play it in higher levels because you need max summoners and that costs a lot. However, the job is done pretty great at level 2 too and I believe that it says a lot.

BLUE.DIVIDER.png

The last place of my formation was filled by Xenith Archer and the reason that I chose another range-type monster was by the fact that I believed that my opponent would choose to play an anti-magic formation. I was aware that he used the summoner Bortus a couple of times in his last games so I was pretty sure that he would use the combo of Bortus-Djinn. Xenith is a decent option for only 2 mana and the only real problem was the really low Speed. I would recommend playing it at level 4 in Silver.

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb47pe1fNBA7h2thLuaRDQ6SN6TUEBUtNz6M548cweUwmfDushohdMHDjTcjBuYrKrRFR5mduZ9SRf4CYurgiw6366iwcM1DH5Y.png

Watch the Action!

Now you can see the battle below without having an account at Splinterlands! If you want to see the battle at the game, I will leave a link below! I hope you will enjoy the battle and if you have any questions or suggestions please leave a comment!

I will try to explain a little bit about the course of the battle and the reason I wanted to share this specific battle. So I know that it's not one of the most impressive battles that we have reviewed but in this battle, our highlighted monster played a significant role in winning the battle. As you would see in the video the only reason that we manage to deal more damage to the opponent was that our combo between our frontline worked perfectly and we managed to block all the additional incoming damage. Also, another reason was that our highlighted monster had the scattershot ability and thanks to that we manage to eliminate the most vulnerable enemies.
  • Here is also a link for the battle on the Splinterlands platform: LINK

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb47pe1fNBA7h2thLuaRDQ6SN6TUEBUtNz6M548cweUwmfDushohdMHDjTcjBuYrKrRFR5mduZ9SRf4CYurgiw6366iwcM1DH5Y.png

Thank you for reading

  • Don't forget to leave your thoughts and questions in the comment section!

  • If you want to see more of my posts and take participate in future giveaways I am planning, you should follow me.

  • I will distribute some @lolztoken in the comments!

  • Also, you can check out the @thgaming community for more fantastic content and rewards!

  • Make sure to stop by the @thealliance and their discord server, you will find plenty of help and many rewards waiting for you!

  • Images used in this post are owned and open-sourced by splinterlands.com

  • Thumbnail was made on canva.com

  • If you didn't join SPLINTERLANDS yet here is my referral link:
    https://splinterlands.com?ref=lofone


Vote for us.png


Vote for us.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency