SPLINTERLANDS - How to counter Poison with Water Class!

thumbnail.new.jpg

Hello world and fellow Hiveians

It's a sunny Saturday here and my mood is excellent, so I decided to write a post about our favorite crypto game! The reason for this post is to promote the card Kulu Swimhunter and I wanted to show you one way to deal also with the Noxious Fumes when you have to play the Water class! If you are keeping up with my posts, you know that I always try to write about these weekly challenges in an instructive way! I wish that you like my content and please leave a comment with your suggestion!

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb47pe1fNBA7h2thLuaRDQ6SN6TUEBUtNz6M548cweUwmfDushohdMHDjTcjBuYrKrRFR5mduZ9SRf4CYurgiw6366iwcM1DH5Y.png

Review of the card

2022-04-09 (2).png

This monster has solid stats from level 1 and the next major upgrade happened in level 6 with one extra attack and speed! I personally use it at level 3 in this battle!

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb47pe1fNBA7h2thLuaRDQ6SN6TUEBUtNz6M548cweUwmfDushohdMHDjTcjBuYrKrRFR5mduZ9SRf4CYurgiw6366iwcM1DH5Y.png

Ruleset

In this battle we have the Noxious Fumes and Close Range ability. As I said before we are going to play around with the poison status. Also, the mana cap is 25 and the available classes are Water, Dragon, and Death.

Team Formation & Round 1

2022-04-09 (2).png

We can see that our opponent's approach is based on healing and auto-heal and that's a great strategy for this rule Cornelious is very efficient in this type of situation but we've got a great team as well and the position of our monsters play a huge role in the outcome of the battle! Let's review now the monsters I used and the reason behind them!

  • Furious Chicken is placed at the first position and the reason I think it's obvious is to tank a single hit!
  • Sea Monster is the second monster I placed and the idea is after our chicken dies, and Sea monster goes in the first place we are going to cleanse it with our third pick! So we are going to get rid of the poison status and we have the auto-heal for the winning condition!
  • The third choice for this formation was our secret MVP, and it's called River Nymph, as I said before we need the ability to Cleanse!
  • Pelacor Bandit is our fourth pick and the reason was that I believed he would place a weak monster at the end of his formation but I was wrong! Gladly that hasn't huge impact on the game!
  • Kulu Swimhunter is the fifth pick and it's our spotlight monster! It was useful in this situation because of his high damage and health!
  • Xenith Archer is our last monster placed in this formation and I chose this monster because of his low Mana also it would survive one round of the poison!

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb47pe1fNBA7h2thLuaRDQ6SN6TUEBUtNz6M548cweUwmfDushohdMHDjTcjBuYrKrRFR5mduZ9SRf4CYurgiw6366iwcM1DH5Y.png

Watch the Action!

Now you can see the battle below without having an account at Splinterlands! If you want to see the battle at the game, I will leave a link below! I hope you will enjoy the battle and if you have any questions or suggestions please leave a comment!

  • LINK FOR THE BATTLE IN SPLINTERLANDS: HERE

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb47pe1fNBA7h2thLuaRDQ6SN6TUEBUtNz6M548cweUwmfDushohdMHDjTcjBuYrKrRFR5mduZ9SRf4CYurgiw6366iwcM1DH5Y.png

Outcome of the Battle & Rewards from Daily chest

2022-04-09 (4).png

I managed to win this battle and I think that two factors played a significant role for this outcome. The first one was that we dealt much more damage than our opponent, We could deal 10 damage to the frontline monster for the first 2 rounds and our opponent could only do 7! The second one was the cleanse ability that secure the win for our team!

2022-04-07 (2).png

I wanted to share this chest with you guys because I think it was one of my greatest chest opened from the time I started playing the game! Except maybe from the chest I opened a Djinn Ossanus! As you can see I opened 1 Pack,2 common and 1 epic card and 750 DEC!

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb47pe1fNBA7h2thLuaRDQ6SN6TUEBUtNz6M548cweUwmfDushohdMHDjTcjBuYrKrRFR5mduZ9SRf4CYurgiw6366iwcM1DH5Y.png

  • Don't forget to leave your thoughts and questions in the comment section!
  • If you want to see more of my posts and take participate in future giveaways I am planning, you should FOLLOW me.
  • I will distribute some @lolztoken in the comments!
  • Images used in this post are owned and open-sourced by splinterlands.com
  • Also, you can check out the @thgaming community for more amazing content and rewards!
  • If you didn't join SPLINTERLANDS yet here is my referral link:
    https://splinterlands.com?ref=lofone

SRSLFINAL.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency