CHOOSING MULTIPLE NO DAMAGE MONSTER - WHAT COULD GO WRONG?

Hi Guys. This is a strange game that I just played; the opponent went for a defensive no-to-low offense lineup. I still believe that defense is better than offense but this game demonstrates why selecting a damage dealer is essential even for a defensive strategy.

BATTLE OF THE DAY

The ruleset is FOG OF WAR, with only LIFE and EARTH splinters available. My strategy is to play aggressively with my Range Monsters because there will be no SNIPE and SNEAK monsters to pick them off, and for my defense, I was expecting the enemy to go for a magic damage lineup, so I went for CLAY GOLEM with its VOID ability and increased his survivability/defense by choosing VENARI CRYSTALSMITH with her TANK HEAL and DJINN RENOVA for her STRENGTHEN ability to increase my monsters HP.

Battle Link Here

REWARDS

Daily Chest Quest

AFTERTHOUGHTS

Choosing a defensive lineup is great, but it will only be great if your opponent is barely making damage while you slowly eliminate or reduce the HP/ARMOR of the opponent's monsters. In this case, the enemy lineup went with two high HP no damage monsters, two tanks in the third and fourth positions, and two supports, that give him no damage at all. He has an amazing defense but his offense falls short.

All of the images are owned by splinterlands.
The cover photo was made in canva.
The GIF was made in Lunapic
If you are not playing splinterlands yet. You can use my referral here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency