πŸ“šπŸ“Diary of My Splinterlands Journey Week 59πŸ“πŸ“š (🎁🧧Giveaway inside🧧🎁) - 2 days left to vote on DEC B Proposal. The balance hangs on a razor's edge. Yay or Nay? βš–οΈπŸ€”

Diary SPL 2.png

Hello to any of my readers and "Dear (weekly) Diary" 😜

How is everyone doing in this first week of 2023? I'm rather sad that the festive period is already over, but I'm also looking forward to what this new year will bring. πŸŽ‰

After all the excitement of the past few weeks, things have finally started slowing down again for me in Splinterlands/HIVE. Time for me to catch a breather I guess? πŸ˜‰

On the Splinterlands dev side of the game, we're in the midst of another vote for a DAO proposal. The most recent Town Hall has also some interesting titbits of information.

But before I go into detail...


A brief introduction before I start though...

hello emoticon resized.png

Good Day to all Splinterlands players! (and people of HIVE! 😜) I've made it a point to blog about my weekly progress and experiences in Splinterlands/HIVE in my "weekly diary". Splinterlands & HIVE are what I'd consider to be my entry point into the World of Crypto, and I intend to use this as a means to look back on the path I've taken in the years ahead.⏳⏳⏳

This is now the 59th consecutive week writing in my Diary (of sorts) detailing my Splinterlands Journey ever since I started this game. Of course, this also marks another weekly giveaway! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽŠ


No week goes by in Splinterlands without some news event happening though. And here's my pick of some of the most interesting ones in my opinion. πŸ“°πŸ“°πŸ“°


hive dividers-12.png

πŸ—ΊοΈπŸ§³βœˆοΈUpdates on my Splinterlands JourneyπŸ—ΊοΈπŸ§³βœˆοΈ

hive dividers-12.png


Well, the first week of 2023 has been pretty uneventful for me in Splinterlands. After all the celebratory events last week, and even the End of Season, this week has been really eerily calm. 😱

There's been nothing much to do for me except to grind out my daily focus quest rewards, which in themselves have been nothing special too.

The "Back to Work" reality isn't all bad though. It does seem like all of Splinterlands staff are back at work after the holidays. After having passed 12 million packs sold for a few days, Immortalis was finally airdropped to all the lucky people who managed to win the RNG odds from their purchase of CL packs.

As for me and my 11 packs... 🀣 No luck for me there, miniscule as it might have been.

immortalis 1.png



My quest for more Gold Foil Legendary cards from my rewards chests continues on ("Greed is Good!" 😈). It's a 0.008% chance, at base level, to pull a legendary gold foil, in case you were wondering πŸ˜‰. Here's to more jackpot strikes in the future (i hope) πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€.


img_pack_td_opt.png

I have not managed to get any new Nightmare packs to replace all those I've sold. I will wait patiently to get them at the price I want. πŸ€‘


hive dividers-12.png

πŸ†πŸ’°πŸŽSplinterlands NewsπŸ†πŸ’°πŸŽ

hive dividers-12.png



4.png

It seems like the proposal for DEC B is VERY close to passing. It will be a close one though. With only 2 days to go, it's still too close to call it. βš–οΈ

I've been reading quite a lot of different opinions from all over the place on HIVE including the mavericks channel in Splinterlands Discord. I've seen as many points for and against this new token and everyone has brought up pretty good points to support their view. πŸ€”

Personally, I'm not in favour of yet another token. I feel that this will just be a temporary boost to DEC's value and lots of huge whales holding huge amounts of DEC will just dump and sell to take profits. πŸ€‘

If the team really needs to bring DEC to peg, the solution is to completely eliminate bots which are extracting value from the system AND make the game A LOT MORE welcoming to new players. All the anti bot actions taken have done nothing but deter new players and the bots are still as rampant as ever. 😭

On the plus side, there has been a slight change to the proposal, making the DEC B tokens SOULBOUND. This probably makes it less profit driven and targets REAL stakeholders who are intending to spend it when land fully launches.

What do YOU readers think? Well, the link to the full proposal is below if you're still unaware. So do have a read and vote if you haven't yet done so. 😁

@sps.dao/sps-governance-proposal-sell-2b-dec-b-for-dec-or-vouchers


applause-leonardo-dicaprio.gif


hive dividers-12.png

Weekly Chaos Legion Sales Tracker

hive dividers-12.png


And now, for an update on the number of Chaos Legion packs sold thus far. About 196k sold since last week. That is an amazing sales figure! πŸ˜„

(Well, actually, the burning of CL packs has also started and this will add into the figures. So that means CL packs are soon going to be in really short quantity. Best to get it while you still can!)

Here's the current count (as of the moment I'm writing this post) of the number of packs sold, and we're 680k away from the 13 million mark! Which also means everyone has a chance to get in now and grab more packs for the remaining airdrops! 😜

My fingers are crossed! 🀞🏻🀞🏻🀞🏻 Hopefully I'll get some amazing luck for the next round! πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€


3.png


hive dividers-12.png

✨🎁✨Weekly GIVEAWAY #59✨🎁✨

✨🎁✨Choose One of these Reward Cards✨🎁✨


Common Cards Giveaway.png


Instead of continually going through my list of common reward cards I can afford to give away each week, I've decided to let YOU CHOOSE WHICH YOU PREFER! 😜
This is probably more helpful, especially for new players who join my giveaways, as they can then finetune their decks with what they need (if they're lucky enough to win πŸ˜‰πŸ€).
Of course, all these options are while stocks last, if I'm unable to offer you the card you've chosen should you win it, I will send you one of these cards in the list instead. They are all very useful for new players, and even veterans who level these cards up to high levels will find them pretty strong too! πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ

hive dividers-12.png

πŸ“–βœ¨πŸŽRules for GiveawayπŸŽβœ¨πŸ“–


This Giveaway will last until the next week's post, with 1 random lucky winner being picked. All winners in my Giveaways will also receive a slice of πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• token.
All you need to do to participate is to COMMENT and leave your Splinterlands name if it is different from what you use to post.
Winners will have to acknowledge their win within 48 hours by leaving a comment in the winner announcement post. This is so I don't send cards to non human accounts. (I'd strongly recommend you to FOLLOW me so that you can keep yourself updated should you be one of the winners πŸ˜‰)
In cases of non responses, prizes will be forfeited at my discretion.
I will also be VERY grateful for any UPVOTES, FOLLOWS & REBLOGS. 😍

πŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•Added Bonus of PIZZA TokenπŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•


I will use my staked πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• to share a slice of πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza 🀣🀣🀣
Just let me know if you've done that so I can easily keep track. πŸ‘
Any fellow πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• back from me. 😊

hive dividers-12.png

πŸ₯‡πŸ†πŸŽWINNER of Previous Giveaway #58πŸ₯‡πŸ†πŸŽ


2.png

πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰@ladymisa CONGRATULATIONS!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰


Please send me a message on the comments section to acknowledge (and auto enroll you for the next giveaway πŸ˜‚ unless you wish to opt out) before I send the card to you.
(P.S, I might take some time to reply and send out the cards sometimes πŸ˜…. So all winners, please be patient, as long as you reply and acknowledge, I WILL definitely get it done 😜.)

hive dividers-12.png

πŸ“£πŸ•SHOUTOUT to HivePizzaπŸ“£πŸ•


The guys over at PIZZA DISCORD have been very helpful throughout my Splinterlands journey. I strongly recommend that you guys check it out if you haven't already done so.
PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the πŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPSπŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.

Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week πŸŽ‰πŸ€.

To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK😊.

hive dividers-12.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency