Angelic Mandarin weekly challenge

image.png

In this post I will analyze one of my best creatures for the water roster in the modern format: Angelic Mandarin. As long as I have increased my ranking tier (finally I can say I've hit diamond), this creature has improved its original stats and acquired fantastic abilities that make him rule the board. I will share a diamond battle with tactical analysis that will illustrate this. Hope u enjoy it.

Angelic Mandarin stats

image.png

In life, true love is not always the one that arises spontaneously at the first moment. And Angelic Mandarin is a great example of it. The first time I saw this card I was a noob bronze player that did not understand the game from a wide perspective. The first feelings appeared when I reached silver and discovered that Angelic was rewarded with one of the best abilities in the game: triage. Triage works fantastically in a wide kind of combat situations, against opportunities, sneak and snipe attacks, and helps Wave Brood do his job. It always works as a great time buyer with Earthquake and Noxious Fumes battle conditions. Gold gives him his second range, and... in diamond my friends.. in diamonds gets Silence!! This -1 Magic attack is pain and supports great Wave Brood, Oshannus, and Bakjira! In addition to this stats evolution, he is beefy for the 3 Mana cost. These 7 final health will surprise you gladly in many duels.

Today this wonderful support is worth less than $2,5, in his gold foil version. Remember this price and don't complain when it rises. Splinterlands is a game with all his assets in a limited print edition and referred to Angelic, he needs to be maxed level to perform his great work. His Diamond version will need 115 normal and 22 foils.

Battle plan

Here the battle I faced, was diamond tier, with sniping and stampede battle conditions. Here were the armies that both players lay into the battlefield:

image.png

BAAKJIRA MEATSHIELD
image.png

Baakjira is one of my best creatures in the whole Chaos Legion set. Has a lot of roles, and one of her best ones is staying in the front of the fray absorbing tons of damage thanks to her 16+1 health, her Vmagic resistance, and healing. She always debuffs enemy creatures with a -1 speed.

FLYING SQUID AS AN OFF-TANK

image.png

Her reachability and the enemy blind are great for an off-tank. Also 10 health.

OSHANNUS AS A MAGIC CARRY TANK

image.png

Oshannus is a great option for sniping conditions, and even more when facing enemy magic teams. His natural magic resistance and his ability to evade magic attacks make him difficult to hit.

DEEPLURKER DA CARRY

image.png

I just love Deeplurker. It's the card that more victories have given to me. And now that I can play at Diamond level, Demoralize is astonishing. One of the best cards in the set.

ANGELIC MANDARIN THE HEALTH MANAGER

image.png

Our star of the post. Outstanding performance at this level standards with triage and silence

WAVE BROOD AS A DAMAGE CONTROLLER

image.png

Taunt, Magic resistance, and Rapid fire make him one of the best creatures in the game. She can also be placed in front thanks to her ability to shoot in the first position. Decided to place the last to get the Triage healing from Angelic.

Battle result

As you will see, the battle went great for me, and I think these are the main factors:

  1. Baakjira: she is an enormous meat shield. She enters in combat once Wave Brood falls and then absorbs a ton of damage. Even though she is stunned several times, every time she gets healed she recovers up to 5 Health.
  2. Flying Squid: Helping with some DPS in the front and increasing the number of misses in the combat.
  3. Deeplurker and Oshannus as a damage dealer: They made a great job every one of them in their role (Deep with melee and Oshanus with magic). Granting Snipe's ability to Oshannus was an important factor in the victory.
  4. Wombo Combo damage control: Wave Brood and Angelic are born to be together. The amount of damage Wave absorbs thanks to Angelic is insane. That +5 Health per turn destroys enemy plans.
    5.- Overall vs Enemy - I managed to give -5 attack damage to the enemy, I just received 4. My support (Angelic), could stay on the battlefield longer than Merdali (she was destroyed by Deeplurker), increasing my sustain.

Here I leave you the entire battle. Hope you enjoy! In case you are new to this wonderful game here I leave you my referral

THE END

If you would like to join @THGaming and explore the #metaverse with us our Social Media links are here:

Official THGaming Social Media Links:

šŸ”ø Twitter

šŸ”¹ Discord

šŸ”ø Instagram

šŸ”¹ Hive Community

šŸ”ø Linktree - All Social Media Links

image.png


Threshold.Guardian.Gaming (@Threshold_GG)
We are a #PlayToEarn Gaming Guild šŸ†šŸŽ®
#Crypto #NFT #Gaming #AxieInfinity #Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency