Bob Marley's Three Little Birds

IMG_20201113_064749_568.jpg

One of the super hits of the reggae legend, Bob Marley is the one titled, "Three Little Birds". That song will remain evergreen for many years to come, especially for reggae fans. The melodious tune of the music has a way of lifting your spirit and forcing you to keep tapping your feet, and nodding your head in consonant with its rythyme. You will almost have no choice but to sing along.

The message of the music is simple and timeless. It tells of how three little birds sang for Bob in the morning, telling him not to worry, and prophesying that everything will be alright.

IMG_20201210_070431_432_1608130331626.jpg

The central part of the music goes:
Rise up this morning
Smiled with the rising sun
Three little birds
Pitch by my doorstep
Singing sweet song
Of melodies pure and true
Saying, (This is my message to you)

Singing don't worry about a thing
Cause every little thing gonna be alright.

IMG_20201210_070550_902_1608130270239.jpg

Interestingly, I'm still seeing and listening to those legendary little birds almost every morning. Why did I make such a seemingly strange claim? Well, in the morning, especially during this dry season, as we have it in Nigeria now, when I wake up, I usually begin to hear the sound and songs of some little birds outside. When I come out to the balcony, I see them happily jumping, pruning their wings, flying about and having a good time, so to say, without any sign of worry.

I've noticed also that whenever any bigger bird comes to perch on the electric cable where these little birds are, they all fly away in fright.

IMG_20201210_070554_557_1608130200497.jpg

But, I've observed that those bigger birds don't mean any harm to the small birds. To me, they just don't care about the small birds yet, the little birds will panic and fly to "safety" on seeing them.

The lesson I've learned from this unwarranted fear is that sometimes one is frightened without any real danger around. They're times when we are troubled when really we shouldn't have been worried. We unduly get worried because we're not sure how events will play out.

As early as 6:00am, these little birds start their chatting in low voices but, around 7:00am when the weather is brighter, that's when their presence and activities are very much noticed. They're mostly in three's as the pictures I took of them at random on different days show. Whether these groups of three's are natural or coincidental is a question for another day.

I'm still curious about these little birds, and would continue watching them to know what they're really "saying".

IMG_20201202_065319_957.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency