A Simple but Confusing Gesture

Good morning, everyone!

This is my entry for A Simple Gesture Contest, hosted by @dmilliz.

This little story began when, a few years back, my company hired a new leader for the Quality Control Department. When I saw her the first time, I was immediately captured by her sweet face and the most incredible clear blue eyes I had ever seen. It didn't take long for me to be infatuated with her grace and charm...

So, even before I knew her name, I started leaving a mini chocolate bar on her desk, before she arrived. (You know those assorted Lindt collections where every little chocolate has a different cover? Those were the ones.)

image.png

Photo by Egor Lyfar (Source)

For a few weeks, every other day, I would leave a mini chocolate on her desk, right above her laptop... and, since I always went to work a whole hour before her, she never found out who they were from... but I hope she enjoyed them, at least. 🀭

image.png

Photo by Barış Selcen (Source)

During those weeks I discretely gathered info about her, in the hope of asking her out. However, things didn't go as I planned and I never went through with that plan. 😢

Consequently, I assume she was probably a bit confused about what those little gifts were about... and who left them there. πŸ€”

image.png

Photo by Anthony Tran (Source)

The reason I never asked her out was... I eventually found out she had married just 2 months ago. So, I abandoned all hope and decided to lock my feelings for her in a deep drawer inside my heart. πŸ˜‘

Well... this was the end. Now she is still married and with a pair of kids. And still cute as ever.

Sometimes I still wonder if she ever thinks about this little episode...? πŸ˜‚


If you want to to participate, here's the link again: A Simple Gesture Contest

The idea of the contest is simple:

"Write a post about a memorable thing someone did for you or the most memorable gift you received. Or the most memorable thing you did or gifted someone." ~ @dmilliz


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency