#SpreadTheVibesChallenge šŸŽ¶ Gado de Wan Bun Gado (God is a Good God) - Donnie Mcclurkin

I have been nominated by @fruityfruitz to do the #spreadthevibeschallenge a while ago and had to read the rules first before getting into this. It's not rocket science though, but my A-type wants to get it right šŸ˜…. This challenge was brought to our attention by @dmilliz and I'm very thankful, as these challenges help get us out of our comfort zones. Also, I get to listen to dope music and get to broaden my musical vocabulary šŸ˜….


Gado Na Wan Bun Gado.png

At the French border with Suriname. Yes, Suriname borders to a part of Europe (French Guyana).


For this challenge I need to write something about the song chosen for me and also nominate two others and #spreadthevibes with them, with another song and they need to write a post about it.

The song @fruityfruitz had selected is It's a Beatiful Day by Jermaine Edwards. I didn't know this song, but it has so much positivity vibrating from it and it definitely gets the spirit up. I think that I will definitely listen to it more, to give my days a good start and stay in that mindset of gratitude, work together and to make the best of what we get. I was told that gratitude is the most powerful tool to get through anything and this song really reminds me of that.


The song that I select for my nominees is a Christian song Gado De Wang Bon Gado (God is a good God), which is being sung by Donnie Mcclurkin. I don't think that Mcclurkin had written this particular song, but he definitely did the Sranang Tongo (Suriname's lingua franca) version justice in this piece and it was nice that he mentioned our little place in South America šŸ˜…. I really enjoy this song as it makes me move and feel the presence of a higher Power than myself and that's also the power of music. It's a worship song, but also a song that lifts the spirit as it makes me believe that I will be good, as God will pick me up and put my feet on "higher ground". This can be interpreted as heaven, but also as my feet will get on higher more solid ground, so that I will not have to struggle and if I do struggle I know that I am looked after.


The nominees that I pick are @josevas217 and @raishmi. I know that one has good taste in music and the other I want to really challenge because I know there's potential there.


Rules of Spread The Vibes Challenge:
  1. React to the video that was sent to me.
  2. Share and comment on a video of my choice.
  3. Nominate other hivers to join the fun.
  4. Share the link / actual video Iā€™m reacting to.
  5. Include #spreadthevibes and #music as tags.
  6. Post to a community of my choice.
  7. Drop a link to your post to those you invite.
  8. Drop a reaction in the comment section of the post that got you invited.
Read more about this initiative here.


#SpreadTheVibes and looking forward to some good music.

Chasse into the backstage! šŸ’ƒ


ReggaeJAHM.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency