Classic Reggae Tunes You Forgot About 🎼

dancehall.jpg

This post has no message or deep meaning, only that we remember to appreciate the classics every now and then. I often look into classics tunes from different genres to fill the playlist I use while driving, as I enjoy the old rhythms and nostalgia they bring. Today I was looking for and listening to some Reggae classics, so why not share in the treasure. I definitely forgot some of them existed, how about you?

The first one is OLD. 1974 old, to be exact. But as soon as I heard it, I remembered it from when I was 5 years old, while it played on the old FM radio in my fathers car. Max Romeo knows how to create a chill relaxing vibe while chasing the devil out of earth.

Tenor Saw with his classic "Ring the Alarm" is apparently another historical figure as he performed this musical masterpiece at the first soundclash in 1985 between four of the biggest sound systems in Jamaica. He himself was repping Youth Promotion Soundstation.

Last but not least is 'Here I Come' by Barrington Levy. This one is not necessarily a melody you may have forgotten, but it was too good of a tune to JAHM to for me to not include it. JAHM out!

[ Uniquely Clever Sign Out Message Goes Here ]

REGGAEJAHM_ logo copy.png

Discord | Hive Community | ReggaeJAHM Interface

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency