RE: Ramblings Of A Procrastinator || What To Do About It 💪

When it comes to helping out others I am readily available and I am highly motivated, but when it comes to my own projects, which will be beneficial to me in the long run, I tend to take my time and put it off.

This hit so hard because I am just like what is written here. (I guess we're kind of the same) What hinders me from doing my own tasks are favors from the family and relatives that I cannot say a "no" to, also because I don't want them to perceive that I am being disrespectful towards them.

You know not everyone in the family also thinks about you and the things that you want to do and achieve for yourself. And that cycle... I would say "abuse" ... of receiving favors which I cannot turn down has resulted into them perceiving me as someone who doesn't have anything important to do. You can say this is my hate to every one of them who treats me like that. But you know I still choose to endure it all and focus all the time I can to encourage myself to do better. So that in time, I can be not that person they used to treat me as that.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency