Life: From Sports Day to the Arm Pitts: DashOutSunday

581982CF-AC17-4A50-9D1F-E7B5AE6B936E.png

Blessings Hiving Jahm Squad! Happy New Week.

For those of you who don't know, DashOutSunday is not just about food but a chance to show life, your life. And of course food is a big part of that.

image.png

Sport's Day

image.png

My twins had their sport's day on Saturday, due to the covid restrictions only the older kids participated and only parents could attend. sorry Granny and Granpas. But my guess is they are probably glad as they can see all the highlights via pics an video instead of in the heat of the left over summer.

My boys did really well and it is through this event I really got to see the different personalities of my twins. One of them is super serious when it comes to competition, eyes on the prize. While the other twin is more relaxed, actually making jokes and loud screams much like Goku from Dragon Ball Z.

Their team, the Zoe Gumi ( elephant class, all the classes are named after animals) came second and lost to the Panda Clan. But second place is pretty good, last year they got first. One thing with events like this these days in society, there are so many winners, basically every team/class got a Mickey gold medal.

DFBE967C-EB3C-44BE-8B3F-041FBD1BAABB.jpeg1CE4ABA6-F42D-4071-86D1-B731A9102DD0.jpeg5F16DB1B-0CFE-4BD9-9DCA-D4C4CEE3B6B5.jpeg

image.png

Pitt Balm Deodorant Gift

image.png

I finally got to try my bredrins deodorant called Pitt Balm. He is based in the UK and has started a trendy and eco friendly/ organic deodorant. At first sight it looks nothing like deodorant as it comes in a small capsule. How it is applied is interesting as well as you actually dip your finders in.

I was very skeptical about his product as I am a big stinker in the pitts. But it actually works and the finger dipping isn't that bad as you can rub the excess on other odor spots on the body 😅. the cool thing about this product that makes it eco friendly is that these packs can be refilled at various shops in the UK. according to the his website, this product is Aluminium Free. Cruelty Free.
Plastic Free. Stink Free.

E6C75AE4-BAE0-4D11-AE6A-D8D27948F466.jpeg

BB7FD003-01BB-45E1-BC7D-D587E931C9E0.jpeg

image.png

Plantain Chips in The care pack

image.png
A7ED27AA-6EA4-4C13-91FC-83E60EC532B8.jpeg

So the same friend that sent the deodorant, he actually included that in a Jamaican care package I asked him to send. I actually saw him posting an insta story about Ackee and Salt-fish and asked him to send me a package and I would pay him for it. But being the good friend he is, he only accepted the shipping cost and did so for crypto, more specifically XRP.

I have never tried these Grace Plantain chips, they are alright, not something I would go out of my way to get but a good taste of home. One thing with these bags, more air than chips but that seems to be the same across the board no matter what maker or country. I guess it is part of shipping protection/shock absorber as the pack was extremely flat but not opened.

There were some other goodies in the package I will share some other time but I shall avoid posting them on regular social media as Jamaican goods are very hard to get at the moment in Japan and I am known for having the goods. 😆

Have a Blessed Week & Thanks For Reading!

9783294D-9ACB-4979-8BAE-DF1562843C9C.jpeg

FDA7A122-33FF-4214-B72F-F6F4269FA81F.jpeg


ReggaeJAHM.com
Discord | Hive Community | Reggaejahm Interface | Twitter| Buy Beats With HIVE & JAHM


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency