A Jerk Chicken Story

28128F54-183D-4AFF-B4F4-293D5347C03C.png

Last Sunday I was craving some jerk chicken,so I decided to grill it at my wife’s grandmother’s house, as I have parked a few grills there. She doesn’t live there anymore as she is an nursing home. No one has been living there for almost two years.

As I was grilling I saw this old women appear form nowhere pretending to pick weeds with her garden tool from the “graveled” parking lot across from the house. She left almost as fast as she came. A few minutes later my wife strolls along from her parents’ house near by laughing:

“One of the neighbors said there was a strange foreigner in your grandmother’s garden BBQing.”😂

Weed plucking old women aren’t just plucking weeds it seems.


1 hour later


My wife comes back to collect the jerk chicken and says.

“There is a police car parked up the road, I wonder if someone called them on you.”😆

BAEE008F-099B-4AF1-9FE0-4F69693E2874.jpeg


After the clean up


Once I finished cleaning, the twins came by and we walked back together. A car passed by, then it came back around and parked in a yard we were just about to pass. Two woman jump out and start to strike up a conversation. Felt more like an
interrogation as I was not in the mood to talk.


“Do you live there now? ”
Ah your kids go to the same school as mine.....”
What school are they going to go to?”


And on and on she went.

And then she takes out “THE PAPER”, this paper is notorious in Japan with Mount Fuji 🗻 on it…. ( a Buddhist leaflet, about a branch of the faith called Nichrin). They are like the Japanese version of Jehovah's witnesses. Except they won’t come to your house, they will try to convert you on the streets.( Hmmm, I wonder if Jehovah’s witnesses go house to house in this plsndemic?).

Here is how I usually get out of these situations in a tactful manner ( I have nothing against the faith and actually think there is some magic to the chant).

Oh , I know this, Nam-myoho-Renge-kyo.”

This chant is a major part of this branch of Buddhism.

“Oh, how long have you known it?”

“About six years, I do it by myself, I don’t go to meetings. Nice talking to you, I gotta run now.”

If you already know, they will quickly let you go. I was on my way to finally sit down and eat a piece of the jerk I prepared and grilled for the past 2 hours. Then I realized there wasn't much time as the family wanted to go to the sports park for an event that was taking place.

So I grabbed two pieces and put them in a paper plate and off we went. Jerk Chicken to go!! The rest was left for dinner 😋.

Cheers 🍻
94440249-0803-4590-B348-1E82903CB711.jpeg


ReggaeJAHM.com
Discord | Hive Community | Reggaejahm Interface | Twitter| Buy Beats With HIVE & JAHM


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency