Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Some sunrise shots

Some sunrise shots

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. and what is more sublime and beautiful for me that a lovely sunrise welcoming a new day, so yesterday I did a post on clouds, today will be all shots of the sun just after or as it rises, in various places around or near to New Bedford MA.

Starting with another shot of the pier, and yes I know I did a post of the pier just the other day, and i have warned you I love the pier in the foreground of shot sin this spot, which is at the end of the Harbor walk, maybe not the best of these shots but I like I caught the fisherman just has he was throwing his line into the water.


sublime sunrises-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 54mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next shot was on another day, I think was taken while on the Harbor walk, walking back from the pier to the other end where my car was parked.
On this day the sun had a red/orangy glow to it as it rose, I think due to the smoke from the fires out west making there way across the country, but I didn't do well catching that color in this shot


sublime sunrises-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 103mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And again on the Harbor walk on yet another day


sublime sunrises-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 20mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next shot was in Fairhaven MA, by a boat dock, I lined up the glow of the sun with the boats


sublime sunrises-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 178mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 1025
Click here to view larger


And this next one on the same day still in Fairhaven the small dock/pier beside the boat ramp you can see the red of the sun reflected on the water but it washed out in the photo of the sun itself


sublime sunrises.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
96 Comments
Ecency