Some feathered Friends I have seen on walks

Some feathered Friends I have seen on walks

I haven't done a post for #Featheredfriends for a while, so I thought to myself..
Myself I said, why not do a Feathered Friends post since you have some photos of birds, and here it is

Starting with this shot from back in spring by the pond in Buttonwood Park here in New Bedford, a family outing, well Mum and the kids I think, Dad was a wee way behind them watching out for them possibly.


feathered friends-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And this next shot was on a visit to the Acushnet Sawmill park, which I share about in my Wednesday Walk post this week , and I must have had my big Sony lens with me that day as I notice the focal length is 474mm


feathered friends-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 474mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


In the same park and using the same lens, not the best of shots but I didn't want to leave the swan out of the mix in this post.


feathered friends-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 365mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I am back to a shot from beside the pond at Buttonwood Park, clearly again back in spring with the duckling in the background.


feathered friends-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 169mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


This one I think I saw on the water in the Acushnet Sawmill park


feathered friends-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And back to Buttonwood Park for this last shot, this geese was at the end of a little wooden bridge, and was guarding it like he though he was the troll that lived under the bridge and did not want anyone to cross the bridge, it squawked and flapped his wings with great gusto as I crossed over the bridge, I thought it may have a go at me as I got closer to it, but in the end it backed off and let me past


feathered friends.jpg

Sony A7iii 152mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


Changed what I had written here as a vent, but @wil.metcalfe will know what it means so I will leave the Purple elephant here


111.jpg




I will just finish by saying I do understand the logic behind the downvote option, but I would love to see a change where if one downvotes a post that have to select an option as to why or leave a comment

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
78 Comments
Ecency