Market Friday Walking around

Market Friday Walking around

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am actually sharing some recent photos from a walk last Friday, I still have photos from weeks ago to edit but I didn't have many I could spin as a Market Friday post, so I went for a walk around town and found some things that caught my eye and would fit for this post.
The first shop that caught my eye was this barbershop, which reminded me I needed a haircut, its been a while and my hair was getting scraggly, but later in the day I sorted that out went to the barber I normally go to and got my mop chopped.

A shame about the bin in shot, I thought of editing it out, but then thought that's part of life here, each area has a set rubbish day and you see the bins out like this


mf shops-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 68mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Getting out for a walk one gets peekish, and if not for the fact that this shop wasn't open I may have bene tempted to grab a hot dog.


mf shops-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 57mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Off course if your out shopping you need some cash ( OK these days maybe not so many pay with cards these days) but I still like cash in my pocket, so showing this drive through at a bank seemed fine to add to this post.
but of course strictly speaking I was taking photos and not shopping so I didn't need to head through here.

Which reminds me of a funny story quite a few years back I was on a long weekend trip somewhere in the states and I needed some cash, I walked around and didn't see an ATM till I saw one of these drive through ones, so I walked in, between cars, waiting patiently as the one in front of me did their business and then walked up to the machine, I could hear the people behind me laughing about me walking through LOL


mf shops-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 58mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I am not sure what about this shop and building caught my eye, but it had a kind of charm to it so here it is in this post


mf shops-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 29mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now after a busy day shopping one may need a drink, her eis one option for that here, the Whiskey Lounge


mf shops-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F7.1 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

We haven't started Team USA on Hive yet but no doubt it will come shortly

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.662270 lat -70.928051 long Acushnet Ave New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency