Market Friday

Market Friday

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am going back to a visit I did last year to the Heritage Gardens and Museum in Sandwich MA, We really enjoyed our visit there walking around the gardens and visiting the car museum, we had planned to go back this year but due to a variety of things I wont bore you with here that just was not meant to be, but hopefully next year will be better and we can revisit there nd a few other places on my wish list.
But for this post the focus will be on the Car Museum

We so enjoyed walking around, I had just recently bough Lulu ( my wife) a point and shoot camera, and she had a blast with it, I thought I was taking a lot of photos there, but she took even more than me lOL

Lets start with a 1912 Oldsmobile Autocrat, seeing this made me think of a friend in New jersey he has an Oldsmobile he is restoring, not as old as this one but he is putting so much love into that car, and that reminds me I 'made contact with him for ages so popping off to send him a message then will continue writing this post


mf vintage.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F3.5 1/125 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger



OK and I am back
I love the style they had back then when they built vehicles, sure modern cars will get you there quicker and in more comfort, but they just don't have the flare and fine details like these classics

Same car showing the front and in Mono


mf vintage-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F3.5 1/125 Sec ISO 5000
Click here to view larger


Next up and a similar Era the 1915 Stutz Bearcat
Plus these old cars gave you some exercise, no just hoping in and turning a key, or as often is the case with modern cars dont even have to turn a key just push a buttong, but with these vintage cars one had to grab the crank handle put your back into it and turn it over and get it running


mf vintage-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F3.5 1/125 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger


Looks at al the style in the design of this


mf vintage-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F3.5 1/125 Sec ISO 4000
Click here to view larger



Particularly in the steering wheel and Windshield, no powered window wipers then


mf vintage-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 45mm F3.5 1/125 Sec ISO 5000
Click here to view larger


NOw I had heard of Oldsmobile and Stutz, but Pope Hartford was a new to me
this is the 1913 Model 33

Now if this companyis new to you as it was to me here is what I found out

It was founded in 1876 and originaly started with bicycles, then added motorcycles and then produced vehicles, they stopped automobile production in 1915 and then closed motorcycle production in 1918


mf vintage-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F3.5 1/125 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

We haven't started Team USA on Hive yet but no doubt it will come shortly

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.749259 lat -70.507355 long Heritage Gardens and Museum Sandwich MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency