Oh my, the cactus that I got as a gift is growing fruit! Because I don't think it's a flower 🤔

A couple of weeks ago I posted a video where I showed the cactus that my brother in law's father gave me, if you remember it was huge and with giant spines, and the truth is that I hadn't taken the pictures it deserves because I have been very busy, but I have seen that some red or scarlet violet color is starting to come out, so I set up my set, tripod and started taking pictures.

fruto cactus.jpg

fruto cactus-2.jpg

See those huge spines? They are as hard as a rock and although they don't look sharp, they sting like snakes.

fruto cactus-3.jpg

To be honest, today I saw something new coming out right next to it, I guess it must be the fruit of the cactus, so I'm probably going to get free seeds haha.

fruto cactus-4.jpg

fruto cactus-5.jpg

The most important thing is that if it is the fruit and I get seeds, when the cactus is born and small it will be easier to identify, remember that this cactus is already old and has some marks that time has left on it, but well, I will keep you informed about what happens, the amount of fruits that I get and the amount of seeds that I harvest.


All photographs are my property, taken by me, @monster-one


Thanks for watching my post, see you in the next one.


My Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/monster.one.hive/

banner_creepy.jpg


Join our community and start teaching others about photography.


Únete a nuestra comunidad en Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency