This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A letter to Lucky Bells

While I was trying to take a few photos of these flowers my husband was there, cheering me up. He told me: These would be some high-level photos. Of course, we were joking because I told him that there was no way to immortalize these little red-orange bells in a pretty way.

At least I can't do it.

So I just took my cell phone, but it wasn't all that easy. Nothing of that. I almost had to get on a chair to get to this height where the flowers of this plant were. My plants got high! 😂

IMG_20240116_112628.jpg

But I am sure those who have the same plant, Kalanchoe - Lucky Bells know what I am talking about. Very tall stems with a cluster of bells or little trumpet-shaped flowers at the end of each. They look a bit grotesque.

There are leaves, of course, but the clusters of the flowers are decorating the part of the stem that is already leafless.

IMG_20240116_112653.jpg

Just out of curiosity, I measured the height of the tallest stem. Can you guess? Don't be shy and think about a number, before you continue to read.

Do you have it? Ok, so here it comes.
The tallest stem is eighty-two centimetres tall.

IMG_20240116_112736.jpg

What is amazing is that these plants grow from small baby plants, like the one I have in the palm of my hand. They grow on the edges of the leaves, and when they are strong enough, they fall to the ground.

IMG_20240116_112556.jpg

If there is soil where these baby plants fall, then the plant will propagate. That is an easy way to have a descendant.

Here you can see a few tiny, future plants, growing on the edges of the leaves.

IMG_20240116_111642.jpg

Kalanchoe Lucky Bells is pretty without flowers too. The clusters of flowers you have seen here grow from two big plants. But I also have another two, smaller plants - children of the big ones.

They still don't bloom this year but they are coming to this post to show the patterns and the shape of the leaves.

IMG_20240116_112433.jpg

An important task is waiting now for me... I think I should write a letter to this plant now... and you will see why.

...

Dear Lucky Bells - I hope you are lucky enough to survive this post and stay at the height of your beauty. More than a month ago I brought to Hive one blooming plant, Miss Schlumbergera, but after that, she decided to leave me. Two years of blooming before Christmas and now, I am left with one tiny, lonely little stem.

Your name should save you from my bad influence.

Yours truly,
Mipiano

mipiano_-_MP.png