Yellow echeveria blooms

Echeveria yellow flowers 1.jpg

This is one of my Echeverias in full bloom. I got it a few years ago in a local nursery as a very small plant. Since them it blooms for me few times a year. I also managed to give away some little babies that sprouted at the bottom of the plant.

I learned the hard way that it doesn't like too much sun. Spending summer in a sunny spot was leaving burned marks on the leaves. It didn't stop her from blooming, just didn't look very nice. Now it has more shaded spot and it has this lovely, pale mint-green colour.

Lovely plant with even lovelier flowers. Majority of them have flowers in shades of red and pink. This yellow is just stunning! They are not big, maybe 1 cm in length, but the colour is so vivid that they do stand out.

Echeveria yellow flowers 3.jpg

I think it was this one that I used to draw myself a little footer.
Check bottom of the post :)

Echeveria yellow flowers 5.jpgEcheveria yellow flowers 7.jpg

Echeveria yellow flowers 2.jpg

Echeveria yellow flowers 6.jpg

Echeveria yellow flowers 8.jpg

Echeveria yellow flowers 4.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator echeveria.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency