Lots of Babies on Cactus

Hello dear lovers of cacti and succulents! Today I would like to show you one of my cacti (I don’t know its name, but it is the most common and is in almost every house, even I have several of them)

img_20220205_173840.jpg

This specimen is interesting, with a large number of children on its surface...

2

During the winter, the children grew almost to a widow, although in the fall they completely stopped their growth ... I don’t even know what this is connected with!

3

I don’t know exactly when they can be planted in the ground, probably in the spring (tell me who knows), but small roots are already appearing in babies ...

4

There is another exemplar of this species with babies,

5

but this cactus in my opinion is dying ... (

6

This can be seen from the yellowness going from bottom to top!
@ewkaw, @mipiano, @nikv or @ludmila please tell me (I know you are experts) what can be done with it! Maybe cut off the top and root? Or is it better to wait until spring? Just one cactus of this kind I have already died ...

I got this one from my sister, its base is thin, and roots have already sprouted on the leg ...

6

I would appreciate any advice and information!

Well, that's all for today! Thanks for being with me!
Take care of yourself and your loved ones and see you soon!

8

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency