The secret of patience is...

I like this format of blogging as it helps me with developing a certain topic from different views and angles... I got inspired by seeing people doing the opposite, which forced me to Google some nice quotes about "patience", and I have found this gem...

The secret of patience is to do something else in the meantime.

Croft M. Pentz

The problem of FOMO and FUD is already known for almost everyone, and we are living in this instant "microwave society" where everything is made in a couple of minutes (or seconds) and ready to use...

The crypto isn't spared of that mentality, and as a matter of fact, I would say that it is one of the most "exposed" to that fast society... Which has gone even further in crypto investing, where people expect that they will invest $10 today and receive another $10 every single day until the end of life...


The secret of patience.jpg
Created in Canva.com

I saw lately a person reacting impatiently on the markets and immediately recognized my behavior before... I mean, I'm still sometimes impatient, but that was something that I was doing very often earlier...

I will leave you an example that you can recognize easier and maybe avoid in the future...

So, some new project starts, everyone jumps on board, and I do the same, without having a clue what it is about... And now, we have a problem which is called EXPECTATIONS... I have expected that I will earn 10x of my investment in the first month... Of course, that didn't happen and I have sold all that I have bought (a month before) for less money... And I LOST money... Repeat that couple of times, and you will bankrupt...

I was doing that like crazy 3-4 years ago and lost a lot of money... After that, I have learned a few things... I would say that bearish crypto markets have thought a lot of people how to be patient...

And the secret was exactly what is inside this quote... I was accumulating my coins during this time (bearish markets) and creating content, engaging, building my portfolio (doing something else in the meantime) without looking to charts, and counting my possible earnings...

Keep your head down and do the work... Results will come... They will not come faster if you are stressing about it, or jumping around from one shiny thing to another...

Thank you for your valuable time,

ph


If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency