Spring Meditation

image.png

Yesterday, was the birthday of Dutch artist, Van Gogh, and this image is one that is appropriate for the season, since almond trees flower early in Spring, rendering them a symbol of new life...

Below, is a quotation by Greek writer, Nikos Kazantzakis, that is true for us, as humans— how we worship best when we bring forth what is beautiful in us.

I said to the almond tree,
‘Friend, speak to me of God,’
and the almond tree blossomed.

Also, a related passage from Kazantzakis on how we give thanks when we unabashedly blossom and share our splendor with the world...

When an almond tree became covered with blossoms in the heart of winter, all the trees around it began to jeer. 'What vanity,' they screamed, 'what insolence! Just think, it believes it can bring spring in this way!' The flowers of the almond tree blushed for shame. 'Forgive me, my sisters,' said the tree. 'I swear I did not want to blossom, but suddenly I felt a warm springtime breeze in my heart.

Walk in Beauty, dear friends, in thought, words and deeds 🙏🏼✨

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency