Meditating on the living word!

The Ambassador of Telos

Task # 2 Practice meditation
August 2020
Spanish

matteo-di-iorio-VD-Vjc8VmRA-unsplash.jpg

Free image from Unsplash

Meditation is thinking about an issue, studying it and trying to understand it. It is a mental exercise to bring the soul to peace, serenity and inner calm when our soul is in a storm like a ship that is pushed from one side to the other by strong winds, the force of the sea and the giant waves that fall with impetus on it.

There are different models, steps and guides that teach how to meditate to learn to maintain a healthy balance of mind, soul and body that provides inner peace.

When the inner world is at peace, everything around you will be as well even if the rest of the world is falling apart. Meditation is a path to a full, satisfied and happy life.

Feelings such as hatred, envy, greed, jealousy, greed, haughtiness, arrogance and unhealthy pride, are some of the causes of our internal miseries that are expressed outside and around us. These feelings are like a poison that little by little make our body sick and can end our life and relationships with others. Coming to understand and identify that these things are in our being and deciding to rid ourselves of them will cause our mind and world to radically change from a deplorable state to one of bliss, well-being, joy and peace.

Meditation not only provides inner tranquility, it is also a method to clarify thoughts allowing the flow of ideas, enabling us to make better decisions. It allows us to have an open mind for a new perspective of the world around.

There are many very good meditation teachers who teach meditation techniques with their guides, workshops, videos, talks, retreats.

I have been practicing meditation for years, my teacher is in my opinion the most excellent, his technique is based on the practice of love and trust, I have learned to think on his word, to submit my circumstances before his presence to enjoy the inner peace I need when the winds blow strong and the storm rages.

His word always comforts me, lifts my spirits, and helps me to trust. At the point of trust I am still working together with my teacher, it is not easy for me but with his help I know that I will achieve it, it is a work one step at a time and I am moving forward.

I meditate on his word daily, I take time to think and let the spirit of his word penetrate my inner being to make me rest. The time I spend in meditation provides a balance of mind, soul, spirit and body by being open to positive thoughts. Meditation has a calming effect on our entire being.

I focus on the words of my teacher to receive the enlightenment that makes my path clear and easy. Sometimes this does not happen immediately but takes some time, but it is part of training my mind, soul and spirit to cultivate the gift of patience, faith and trust that results in peace and a state of greater well-being.

My meditation teacher is the Lord Jesus Christ, his word is in the Holy Bible, I learn to rest, to trust, to believe, to have peace and to be happy in the midst of the storms of life.

Reina-Valera 1960
Philippians 4: 8

Think about this

8 For the rest, brothers, everything that is true, everything honest, everything just, everything pure, everything lovable, everything that is of good name; if there is any virtue, if anything worthy of praise, think of this.

The Telos Ambassador is a game to promote the Telos blockchain and to enhance the idiosyncrasies of its participants through practices that enrich being.

Thanks to @chrisaiki for this opportunity and I invite everyone to know how to participate https://ventureo.frama.wiki/telos_ambassadors

Telos embajador.png

Telos Community on Telegram https://t.me/HelloTelos
Where those who make Telos meet to discuss business.

Learn about Telos https://www.telos.net/

Until the next task.

Victoria

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency