What is the faith of the thief on the cross written in Luke 23:42-43 part 7 of 7

@fatimajunio/nffuuexm

Romans 2:13-15 (For not the hearers of the law are just before God, but the doers of the law shall be justified.
For when the Gentiles, which have not the law, do by nature the things contained in the law, these, having not the law, are a law unto themselves:
Which shew the work of the law written in their hearts, their conscience also bearing witness, and their thoughts the mean while accusing or else excusing one another;)

There are gentiles who didn't know the Lord, they didn't hear from him and they have no faith but want they do by nature is good work

1 Timothy 4:10 For therefore we both labour and suffer reproach, because we trust in the living God, who is the Saviour of all men, specially of those that believe.

Feeding somebody that is hungry, giving water to those that are thirsty, clothing those that are naked, taking strangers to do good works are the good works

What would Lord Jesus Christ so to those that refuse to do good works?

Matthew 25:41-45 Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels:
For I was an hungred, and ye gave me no meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me no drink:
I was a stranger, and ye took me not in: naked, and ye clothed me not: sick, and in prison, and ye visited me not.
Then shall they also answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister unto thee?
Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me.

You are given chance to do good work but you didn't, which would disqualify you to enter the kingdom of heaven

Even if you have faith it cannot save you, because faith alone is not enough for salvation

Bible verses source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency