[ENG/ESP] ENCOUNTER WITH GOD / ENCUENTRO CON DIOS by @nahumsamuel

ENGLISH


2016682_univ_lsr_xl.jpg
Image source

The event that marks the most important turning point in the life of a human being is the moment when they have an encounter with the God of heaven and earth. This is precisely what happened to Jacob, the patriarch of the Bible. He found himself fleeing his past, fearful in danger of death and haunted by his older brother whom he had scammed years before. Carrying a very large ballast without peace or hope, he took her family and sent her across the river and decided to remain alone to face the inevitable. But he did not count that that night, the God of all Grace and love; He would meet Him, making his life radically change and turning 180 degrees.

After that event, Jacob named that place as Peniel, which means meeting place. He said, "because I saw God face to face and my soul was delivered" Genesis 32:32

Like Jacob, the same thing happened to me and identifying myself with this great biblical character, I wanted to write a poem that later became a song and is the one that I bring you next.

Peniel

It's already night, I'm tired
I left everything on the other side.
I find myself alone, abandoned
But something strange has happened to me.
That despite my weaknesses, I'm still fighting
And although I hardly walk, my soul is comforting.

Because I had an encounter with Him and my soul was delivered
And I was able to see him face to face and my calm was restored.
Because I had an encounter with Him and my fears fell
Well, I believed that he was my enemy and on the contrary, he filled me with love.

My hopes have been eroded
The flower of faith has withered.
Many fears have surrounded me
And I have reached the abyss.
But when I raised my eyes, He was watching me
And in the peace of his gaze, my soul was comforted.

Because I had an encounter with Him and my soul was delivered
And I was able to see him face to face and my calm was restored.
Because I had an encounter with Him and my fears fell
Well, I believed that he was my enemy and on the contrary, he filled me with love.

My life will not be the same, He changed it
My steps won't be the same, He touched them
And my ear filled with words that exhort me
My castle fell down and I don't care.

Because I had an encounter with Him and my soul was delivered
And I was able to see him face to face and my calm was restored.
Because I had an encounter with Him and my fears fell
Well, I believed that he was my enemy and on the contrary, he filled me with love.

Nahum Alvarado

Thanks to all who visit me

Blessings!!

images (1).jpg

ESPAÑOL


2016682_univ_lsr_xl.jpg
Fuente de la Imagen

El evento que marca el punto de inflexión más importante en la vida de un ser humano, es el momento en que tiene un encuentro con El Dios del cielo y de la tierra. Esto precisamente fue lo que le ocurrió a Jacob, el patriarca de la biblia. Se encontraba huyendo de su pasado, temeroso en peligro de muerte y perseguido por su hermano mayor a quien había estafado años antes. Cargando un lastre muy grande sin paz ni esperanza, tomó a su familia y la envió del otro lado del río y decidió quedarse solo para enfrentar lo inevitable. Pero no contaba de que esa noche, el Dios de toda Gracia y amor; se encontraría con El, haciendo que su vida cambiara radicalmente y dando un giro de 180 grados.

Posterior a ese evento, Jacob nombró a ese lugar como Peniel, que significa lugar de encuentro. Este dijo, “porque vi cara a cara a Dios y fue librada mi alma” Génesis 32:32

Al igual que a Jacob, a mí me pasó lo mismo e identificándome con este gran personaje bíblico, quise escribir un poema que después se volvió canción y es el que les traigo a continuación.

Peniel

Ya es de noche, estoy cansado
Todo lo dejé del otro lado.
Me encuentro solo, abandonado
Pero algo extraño me ha pasado.
Que, a pesar de mis flaquezas, todavía estoy luchando
Y aunque casi no camino, mi alma se está confortando.

Porque tuve un encuentro con El y fue librada mi alma
Y es que pude verle frente a frente y me fue devuelta la calma.
Porque tuve un encuentro con El y cayeron mis temores
Pues creía que era mi enemigo y al contrario me llenó de amores.

Mis esperanzas se han desgastado
La flor de la fe se ha marchitado.
Muchos temores me han rodeado
Y hasta el abismo he llegado.
Pero al levantar mis ojos, Él me estaba observando
Y en la paz de su mirada, mi alma se fue confortando.

Porque tuve un encuentro con El y fue librada mi alma
Y es que pude verle frente a frente y me fue devuelta la calma.
Porque tuve un encuentro con El y cayeron mis temores
Pues creía que era mi enemigo y al contrario me llenó de amores.

Mi vida no será igual, Él la cambió
Mis pasos no serán los mismos, Él los tocó
Y mi oído se llenó, de palabras que me exhortan
Mi castillo derribó y no me importa.

Porque tuve un encuentro con El y fue librada mi alma
Y es que pude verle frente a frente y me fue devuelta la calma.
Porque tuve un encuentro con El y cayeron mis temores
Pues creía que era mi enemigo y al contrario me llenó de amores.

Nahum Alvarado

Gracias a todos los que me visitan

Bendiciones!!

@nahumsamuel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency