REVIEW FOR ZOOM BIBLE STUDY FOR 9/8/2021

Judaism was the first religion that was taught by Moses. It was later that Christianity was introduced by the Lord Jesus Christ.

The Bible confirm it in many ways that Jesus is the son of God. Let us to read

I will declare the decree: the LORD hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee.
Psalm 2:7
King James Version (KJV)

Some of the disciples of Jesus also witness the testimony of Jesus being the son of God. Matthew 17:5

While he yet spake, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them: and behold a voice out of the cloud, which said, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased; hear ye him.
Matthew 17:5
King James Version (KJV)

This is where the disciples witnessed the transfiguration of Jesus and a voice came out of the cloud declaring Jesus as the son of God.

John 1
King James Version (KJV)
26 John answered them, saying, I baptize with water: but there standeth one among you, whom ye know not;
27 He it is, who coming after me is preferred before me, whose shoe's latchet I am not worthy to unloose.

Here, John the Baptist testify that Jesus is the son of God.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqTw297iNDvvJXF6ygWJjDdPsmfCCEvDsyT34FaipkLmbCv2cJNHrASzZWqc2o28b685xx7M9Qndp5NKDcNpKnT5SMBicK2tPP7trErW8gZTa8sG.png

When should Christian worship God?
Act 2:47

Praising God, and having favour with all the people. And the Lord added to the church daily such as should be saved.
Acts 2:47
King James Version (KJV)

The early Christians worship Jesus in the temple every day. The worship of Christians is presenting themselves as a living sacrifice. What does this mean?

Anyone that want to follow Jesus, will take up his cross and follow him everyday.

Jesus is not a creation of God but God's begotten son and it is right to worship him

I will declare the decree: the LORD hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee.
Psalm 2:7
King James Version (KJV)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency