Because He Lives.

photo-1610557699107-a7105eaaeda6.jpeg

It is a beautiful Sunday morning, I couldn't make it to the church due to my health this morning but it doesn't stop me from observing my normal devotion. I always try to make up for missing the church gathering by following the order of service at home.

The difference was huge but I believe that the spirit of God is everywhere watching over us and it means for me that God sees and hears my worship from the corner of my room.

While singing, I had strange thoughts of the challenges ahead of me interrupting my concentration. I immediately prayed against the spirit of distraction and while doing so, I was inspired to sing a song.

The lyrics.

How sweet to hold
A newborn baby
And feel the pride
And the joy that he gives
But greater still that calm assurance
We can face uncertain days
(Holding)
We can face uncertain days
Because he lives
Sing it with us

And because he lives I can face tomorrow
Because he lives all fear is gone
Because I know He holds the future
And life is worth the living just because He lives

And then one day
We'll all cross that river
And fight life's final war with pain
And then, as death gives way to victory
I'll see the lights of glory and I'll know he reigns

Because he lives I can face tomorrow
Because he lives all fear is gone
Because I know, I know He holds the future

And life is worth the living just because He lives
He lives
He lives

20201218_163227_0000.png

The song is one of my favorites that eases my mind when anything troubling comes up. It makes me emotional and assures me of a better tomorrow regardless of what my situation may be at the moment.

I sang the song repeatedly and the fear in my heart gradually faded away, I was able to focus on the worship and prayer.

Sometimes, I ask why we have to face challenges in life despite our relationship with God.

It is something that bothers me a lot to see none believer having a perfect life while a believer would be going through challenges, as Christians I thought we should have a perfect life.

I got to know the truth after reading John 16;33 that says "In the world, you will have tribulation, but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

The assurance in that verse is enough for us to hold on because victory is ours. After all, we are the children of the Almighty God.

20201218_163227_0000.png

I want to urge everyone to hold on to God because everything they are going through today would pass by and we would be able to live a life without pain or suffering. Above all, we must walk close to God.

Lead image: https://unsplash.com/photos/I--jqaWxfa0

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency