What is the faith of the thief on the cross written in Luke 23:42-43 (part 3 of 7)

My answer to the above question is:
The thief on the cross professed his faith and that faith was able to save him. Now the faith was able to save him because he just had few hours to live after he believed and professed his faith.
Luke 23:42
[42]And he said unto Jesus, Lord, remember me when thou comest into thy kingdom.,

Coming down to the case of contemporary christians, just the faith would not save us because we have much years after we believe on Jesus Christ, we have to do something more than faith. After being saved by faith, it must be followed by obedience and works because the bible says faith without works is dead.
1 Peter 1:9
[9]Receiving the end of your faith, even the salvation of your souls.
James 2:26
[26]For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.

The major work that must be added to faith is doing good works which is charity or love.
Love is greater than faith and must not be absent in faith because without love our salvation is incomplete.

1 Corinthians 13:1-3
[1]Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.
[2]And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing.
[3]And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing.

or follow @fatimajunio. Thanks

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency