How many times do we need to study the word of God? | The Old Path

Greetings to everyone here once again. I am very excited to be part of this community, and today I would like to write about and share with you guys an exciting topic about which I was sent a video to watch and learn from. The topic for discussion today is "How many times do we need to study the word of God?" Follow me as we discuss this topic today.



Image Source


Brother Eli stated at the start of the video, "As we taught, we must also be taught to observe those things that we have learned. "And that will be a lifetime career."
Studying the word of God has to be non-countless times, we have to remain studying the word of God. We have to continue in the word of God.

From the book of John 8:31 "Then said Jesus to those Jews which believed on him, If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed;" This tells that we should not count the number of times that we study the word of God.

We should just study the word of God without any counting for there is no blessing in that. Even if one spends his or her whole life in the study of the word of God, we must continue in that, once we learn a particular teaching, we must continue it and we should not be counting the number of times that we teach or study the word of God.

After receiving the preliminary teachings of the word of God, we must not stop in the study of the word of God, but instead we must continue in his study without procrastination. You would be taught how to observe and how to follow the baptism and how to follow the baptism.

From the book of Matthew 28:19-20 "Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of he Father, and of the Son, and the Holy Ghost: Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world."

This means that after baptism you are not yet through. You have to be taught about teachings of what you have learned. As a child, you would be nourished and guided by the teachings of God.


This is where I end my topic, and I would like to use this opportunity to say a very big thank you to everyone and also to the administrators and moderators of this community for the wonderful efforts they are putting into the community. I say God bless you all.
A link to the video of the lecture on the topic "Regaining the Love of Parents" is shared below.



Video Source



I designed this image using Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now