Monday Mono

Its Monday let me do another Mono post

On Mondays I have bene sharing some mono edit spf photos and I will continue with that habit today, Plus I will counter some comments which say I always take amazing photos, trust me I often mess up and take bad photos, I just generally do not share them.
But lewt me start with a photo that looked pretty good in color, but I felt it would look even better with a mono edit.
this shot is one the bridge from Popes Island heading to Fairhaven, but looking back towards the island and New Bedford.
As you know I moved here last June and wasn't sure what I would think of the city I had visited here many times as the family and grandkids live here, but hadnt really explored it to much, and had heard bad things about it being so rough in some areas.
well I will admit I love it here, so many beautiful spots for walks, a lot of interesting history and of course I get well we get to spend a lot more time with the family and grandkids


Mono-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


THis next shot is down by the docks, I walked onto one of the piers and looked back at the ramp back up and took this shot, in color its not really that eye catching but I thought i would try it with mono and I was quite happy how it came out.


Mono-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now this next shot relates to show I do not always take greta shots, I have many that I mess up, in this case I moved the camera and tripod befor the long exposure finished, and it really is a mediocre shot, but I decided to go with a mono edit and share it with this post to show yes I do mess up with taking photos, I just generally do not edit and share them


Mono-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next one is one of the lights atop a mast on the lightship Nantucket, whish I shared some photos and info on in this post


mono shots_.jpg

Sony A7iii 67mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And back on Popes Island for this next shot, I have a similar photo I edited in color and used in a post but I thought it also worked well in Mono


Mono-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And another shot that didnt come out as planned I went for a walk through the cemetery recently with the Vintage Helios 44-2 lens and I guess I just wasn't focused ( sorry bad photography un there) or paying attention to what I was doing as the photos were all pretty back, this was the best of a bad bunch


Mono.jpg

Sony A7iii 54mm F7.1 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.639330 lat -70.917457 long Popes Island New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency