Tonight's Awesome Sunset At Boca Reservoir

After dinner, I loaded Quill dog and the camera into my ride and did a little 4x4ing out to Boca Reservoir. I took the scenic dirt road long cut instead of the highway short cut. It was an enjoyable drive followed by an incredible sunset! Before the color started popping off, I was able to get a worm on my fishing pole's hook and cast it out into the still water. No fish were caught, but I did catch this incredible scene!

BocaSunsetPano.jpg

Stitched panoramic photo, many photos stitched together to create this super wide angle, very high resolution shot. This one can be printed huge. A Canon 5DS R, a 16-35mm lens set at 23mm, and a graduated neutral density filter on the lens were used. ISO 50, .4 of a second exposure, and an aperture of f18.

20210415_193243.jpg

Above is a shot of my hang out spot this evening. Notice the fishing rod on the top of my vehicle, I use my kayak rack as a rod holder. Quill really enjoyed running around here. But he wasn't thrilled that I kept yelling at him to stay out of the water. It was so calm and mirror like but every time he went it, I had to deal with little ripples in the water for about a minute. I sure was happy with the "keeper"shot though!

I hope you all had a great evening!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo200.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency