Quill Dog, Enjoying Yesterday's Lake Tahoe Sunset

I had a great afternoon yesterday, hiking and shooting with my dog Quill at Lake Tahoe. He made shooting fun, interesting, he gave me an additional subject matter, and he gave me a lot of frustrations... But, training a dog to be a shooting partner has it's benefits, like photos like these!

I'm actually happier with these photos than the sunset shot I planned on getting. The clouds mostly disappeared right before the sunset show, so the colors weren't as explosive as I had hoped for (see previous post). But the Tahoe blues, the clear water, and the sunburst in these shots make me happy.

_Q1A2802.jpg

_Q1A2781.jpg

Thank you for looking, I hope you all are having a great day!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo200.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency