Last Night's Sunset At Prosser Reservoir

Last night, the sunset forecast was looking decent, and the moon was supposed to be rising shortly after sunset. So I grabbed my gear and drove down the dirt road to this location not too far from my house.

I got lucky with a nice sunset but unfortunately, the cloud covered up Northstar Ski Resort which should be in the center of the image. The view of Northstar is one of the reasons why I like this spot. I also miscalculated exactly where the moon would rise, it was a bit more to the left than I planned and I wasn't happy with any of those images. Oh well. I'm still happy with this shot!

Prosser Res Sunset pano.jpg

Stitched panorama, about 20 vertical shots. Canon 5DS R and 24-105mm lens set at 45mm. ISO 100, f16, and each exposure was .6 seconds long. A graduated neutral density filter was used on the front of the lens.

Thank you for looking!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com
portraitandlogo200.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency