Last Night's Sunset Above Lake Tahoe

I feel like I've used that title before... Well, I got out again last night for another beautiful Tahoe sunset! The wildflowers are still blooming around here, especially at higher elevations. I've been to this spot before, it's a fairly easy location. It's a good drive up a windy old road but only a 5 minute walk from where I park, not bad at all. There were no other cars where I parked, but there were three tents set up near where I shot from. I assume they were backpackers who were hiking the Tahoe Rim Trail.

The photo below was shot with a Canon 5DS R and a 16-35mm lens. It is a stitched panorama, many vertical photos were shot and blended together using PTGui to create this very wide angle view. The ISO was 100, aperture f/22, and each exposure was 6 seconds long. A tripod and two graduated neutral density filters were used.

Lake Tahoe wildflowerssunset.jpg

20210701_203619.jpg

Thank you for looking and I hope you all have a great weekend! (Especially those of you who will be celebrating the 4th of July on Sunday!)

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo200.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency