Boulders And A Sunset On Lake Tahoe

Alright, one more photo from Monday's sunset shoot... No Quill dog in this photo (see my last post) but a bunch of big smooth boulders that provided a great main subject matter. The sunset didn't explode with color like I had hoped, so I was glad I got this shot of the sun actually setting behind the mountains, above Lake Tahoe. Not the most complex shot, but I like the simple mellow feeling I get when I view the image.

_Q1A2924.jpg

Shot with a Canon 5DS R and a 16-35mm lens set at 35mm. A polarizing filter and a graduated neutral density filter were used on the front of the lens. A tripod and shutter release cable were also used. ISO 50, .4 of a second exposure time, and a small aperture of f22 in order to try to get the best looking sunburst possible.

Thank you for looking and have a great day!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo200.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency