Pastel (a good?) colour for Yamaha

What does a photographer do if she gets bored of taking pictures at a colloquium?

I'll show you at some point. 😁

But let's see how my day (yesterday) progressed from the moment I went out to the 100th Avenue, to wait for the car that would take me to the Pabexpo fairgrounds.

{8:28 AM}


_1340988.JPG

If I had to walk to find a taxi to go to Old Havana or to my work, it would be in that direction. Many times I don't like walking there because it gets lonely and dangerous, but in the mornings, when there are more people, it is enjoyable, with the warmth of the sun on my face. Anyway, I was glad they came to pick me up this morning.

What scene could be seen behind my back? - Without hesitation, I took the picture. I was waiting, better make the most of the time.


_1340991.JPG

And in front of me? at the site of buses, trucks and cars that go to Pinar del Río?


_1340998.JPG
The coffee seller

This is a good time for her business. Many people will stop by for a cup of coffee if they didn't have any at home or if they couldn't get a cup of coffee in a hurry.

Ok. The car arrives... in less than 20 minutes we'll be there and I'll focus on taking some photos of details at the press media stands.

_1340949.JPG
_1340951.JPG
_1340945.JPG

Later, photos of the panels, as well as the interviewees of the young, recently graduated journalist who is accompanying me.

She reminds me of my early days as a journalist. She has that look and drive that evolves over time...


I went to China for a moment.


_1340937.JPG

_1340953.JPG

The Al Mayadeen television channel, based in Beirut, Lebanon, had a stand at this event and offered visitors the possibility of seeing what is happening in Palestine through augmented reality.

(Images very difficult to process) 😞

_1340965.JPG
_1340966.JPG

While I'm active I don't get bored, it's just that I'm a little hyperkinetic. If I have nothing to do, I'll walk around until I'm useful again.


_1340954.JPG
Then I find a curtain of threads.

Or perhaps some of the conferences caught my attention, such as this one:

{9:48 AM}


_1350016.JPG

It was about photography in the press, from analog photography to today when many images that circulate in the media are manipulated and even created with AI.

Anyone can be deceived in this way. It's concerning how discourses are constructed that have nothing to do with the truth.


_1350018.JPG

They mentioned the case of Pete Souza link, for example, who did great work as Barack Obama's photographer while he was president. Other politicians tried to follow this line without much success.

And thus, they also mentioned cases of faked photographs in politics. Check out this article from BBC.

Yes, this conference was interesting.


image.png

Work... that I haven't finished. 😁

But I promised you the Yamaha thing and I haven't forgotten about it yet.

It turns out that on the last day, they always plan a closing ceremony with a cultural activity. And this gentleman was in the conference room.

{11:08 AM}


_1350031.JPG


This is a great antidote to boredom... the distorted reality.


_1350032.JPG

One thing that photojournalists have in common is sometimes lying on the floor.

_1350041.JPG


_1350038.JPG


Should I write a poem... or something? 😜

_1350042.JPG


_1350039.JPG

Anyway he was bored, waiting, and so was I.

I don't know, I have no idea, who was the pianist who played it.


_1350043.JPG

I had to leave before the closing because I got sick. Something I ate made me nauseous and vomit. Now I feel better. Maybe that's why the pastel colour.


_1350037.JPG


And that's how my work day went.



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency