The fun and delight of reversing a prime lens!

I have to be completely honest and admit to all of you here on the platform that I had a loooooooooot of fun with my Canon EOS 5D III camera with reversed 50mm f/1.4 lens, also by Canon. I used a special reverse ring, you could check my first post on my blog if you're interested in more details as today I would like to focus on few newly processed images instead :)

DDH_8226.jpg

This first image above from the series is my entry to "Qurator's Photo Quest | Reverse Lens Macro" by @qurator :)

Our relentless cat Blacky was the most curious that day so I managed to make this devilish extremely shallow depth of field portrait of him :) Do you like it? I definitely do!

Here are few more shots from this days for your visual delight :)
I guess I could clearly state, reversing a prime lens has some magic!

DDH_8240.jpg

DDH_8241.jpg

DDH_8257.jpg

DDH_8263.jpg

DDH_8266.jpg

DDH_8275.jpg

Stay safe, free and creative!


Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you for all the support!

Have a great photo! :P


lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency