Toys in limited sunlight (some new experiments)

IMG_3587.JPG

New experiments are always needed. Even if it doesn't work, it's too mundane and doesn't get attention, but doing it, in my opinion, is still important. At least, personally, we get new insights or even new ideas, or learn something from new things.

Since I'm often outdoors, getting ideas from there, and making photographic pictures there, of course what's indoors almost never catches my eye. So, occasionally arises the desire to experiment to take pictures indoors, in a limited space.

I saw my son's toys lying on the floor in the sun shining through the window. So, here, I have not only the object but the light and the effect of it, the shadow.

Then, it occurred to me what if I put all that in the frame. How many interesting angles, roughly, that I might get. How much abstract meaning can I get out of it?

So, then I experimented!

IMG_3562.JPG

IMG_3565.JPG

IMG_3570.JPG

IMG_3576.JPG

IMG_3572.JPG

IMG_3577.JPG

IMG_3582.JPG

IMG_3589.JPG

IMG_3591.JPG

IMG_3593.JPG

An unpretentious experiment, of course, and I have to admit that there wasn't much I could do. But at least, I have tried it, and I can learn from the limited natural light, which enters into a confined space. I am very happy if I can get your critique, point out my shortcomings, and if you are generous, I will listen to your tips on various aspects. So please!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency