Where is everyone?

Glinianki winter walk 1.jpg


In warm and cozy homes.
Cause it was cold.
And windy.
And there was not a single living soul out there.

But me.

Woohoo!


Glinianki winter walk 2.jpg

Glinianki winter walk 7.jpg


And so I walked to the woods. In winter the silence and peace is so calming. Wind is moving the tall sleeping trees and all you can see the wood cracking sound and sometimes a bird or two.

The cold doesn't bother me. Just gotta walk faster ;)



No one to the left....


Glinianki winter walk 5.jpg


... No one to the right.


Glinianki winter walk 4.jpg


I picked the images for a reason today. All were shot in Poland a while ago, but they were the best match to the first bonus song today. It was one of those days that the who post was made because of music. Not the other way round when I look for a suitable piece of noise (or not :p).

And not only the images match the first song, but it was damn hot today and the snow feels so refreshing.
Let the summer be already over...


Glinianki winter walk 3.jpg


Two bonus songs today, just cause sometimes it can't be just one:)
I had this one stuck in my head all day and I just had to find photos to match it.

Gorillaz - Last Living Souls
year 2005




Still no-one around?
Woohoo!! :D

Blur - Song 2
year 1997





Now a little quiz for ya. What is the common ingredient in those two songs?
(I know Google is your friend, but try not to).


»«
Shot with Canon5D
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency