Dangerous toy in a bokehland

stump takumar.jpg


We are back to one the bubbly lenses I got to try a while ago. Out of quite a few of them this one (and the Helios 40-2) were the most memorable. And not because of the bonus that you can read about at the end of the post.
But because of how easy it was to take a decent photo with it.


forgetmenot takumar.jpg


It is one of the old, manual ones and it just rocks with the colours and sharpness. I didn't have to do much editing here to bright out the juicy colours.

And of course bokeh - because this is what I was looking for. Look at those bubbles!

fern takumar 4.jpggarden bush takumar.jpg



I liked this one so much, that I got one for myself too :)

All the plants here were shot at my mums garden. Gotta say ferns are one of my favourite. The leaves are just so photogenic!


fern takumar 1.jpg

fern takumar 2.jpg

fern takumar 3.jpg

oxalis takumar.jpg


A pot of Oxalis above and young lavender below.


young lavender takumar.jpg



If any of you ever decides to get one (and I hope you do cause it is very cool lens) just be sure you don't eat it. This one is radioactive and I am not even kidding here :) It is quite known for it's properties.

Here is a radioactivity test someone did.


Great lens :D


»«
Shot with Sony a7R + Takumar 50mm f1.4 lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency