Bokeh is everywhere!

forest bokeh rain pl 4.jpg


Especially in the woods when you don't look for it.

I went to pick mushrooms. I was almost well prepared for it - I had a basket, a knife and a camera, because all the ones I did not pick, I was going to shoot.


forest bokeh rain pl 9.jpg


What I did not have with me was a rain coat and any kind of protection for the camera. Why would I have it if it was all nice na sunny when I left home...

And because Miss Weather likes to play tricks and doesn't always cooperate, soon after we got to the woods, many kilometers from home it starte to rain and I had nowhere to hide. The only thing I was trying to protect from getting wet was the camera an lens.
It survived :)

forest bokeh rain pl 5.jpgforest bokeh rain pl 6.jpg

forest bokeh rain pl 10.jpg


An when the rain finally stopped everything around was so damn pretty! The un came out soon after an every drop was almost blinding. Everything was shiny - the leaves, berries, moss, mushrooms.

And the smell of rain in the woods...

You know what they say: Camera xxx euro, lens xxx euro, getting wet in the woods and smell the rain... priceless.
Or something like that :p

forest bokeh rain pl 7.jpgforest bokeh rain pl 8.jpg



The Sigma 105 is pretty good catching bokeh. I knew it already, but each time I manage to get some of the very large bubbles I am amazed.


forest bokeh rain pl 3.jpg

forest bokeh rain pl 1.jpgforest bokeh rain pl 2.jpg



Finally getting home and changing to dry clothes was pretty priceless too.


»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency