"Photoblogging" and something about Westerns :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (266/366)

Hello!

Today I took Ninnu to a blood test.

I took this photo when we were leaving home, but then I apparently forgot to take any photos of the trip.

Ninnu had an interesting day. She saw a tiny dog with a broken leg, and an overweight Portuguese Water Dog that also had a limp leg, and a Whippet, and a German Shepard, all in the same room.

The bear statue on the desk between the waiting room benches was interesting though. Ninnu must have thought it was a dog. (Man I regret for not remembering to take any photos.)

I'm not much of a photo blogger it seems. I can only take photos when I have a real camera with me.

Then, when I was almost going to bed, I realized I hadn't taken any photos, so I shot a photo of a kitchen desk. Very creative! I am a genius!

Or at least a very forgetful genius at that.

And now, I will completely digress...

I watched a movie in the morning. It was a western called "3:10 to Yuma".

I really liked it and found myself eager to know if there were any sequels to it. Sadly there weren't any, but according to @VectorAbbot there's an original that's made in 1957:


[The Wikipedia Link]

I went and looked for it, but I couldn't find the film anywhere. Even the Google rentals and Internet Archive came up with zero.

Too bad.

Since I've not seen Westerns since I was a kid in the 70s and 80s, I was wondering... could someone point me to a good one, similar to the one I just saw. I'd like to check some of them out.

Ok... time to go.

See ya!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #37
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #36
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #35
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #34
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #33


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency