Abundant tribe Bi-weekly question~ What does freedom feel like to you?

What does freedom feel like to you?

The answer to this question can vary greatly depending on the person. Freedom is a feeling with an undefined meaning. Some people think, when they experience this feeling, it's a sense of relief from not being held down by something. Others might view it as the joy of being able to do what you want to do without restraints or restrictions. Because there is no clear definition for freedom, everyone has their own interpretation which makes every person feel different about the word and what it means to them.

image.png

image.png

Freedom can be experienced in many different ways and it's up to the individual to decide how they want to live their life. When I was a little girl, I was always intrigued by birds. They could fly anywhere they wanted to go and didn't have any limitation on where their wings took them. At that time, freedom to the little girl meant being able to fly like a bird in the sky. An innocent child's conception of freedom seems so simple, right?

image.png

image.png

I lived my childhood living in the comfort of my parents' care. I was sheltered from all the downsides of life, but when I grew up more independent, my world changed. I love to travel around the world and live in different countries for weeks or months at a time. Hence, freedom to me is the right to be able to work on my own terms without restrictions, make my own decisions without outside pressures, or the ability to visit any place desired. The variety of cultures and people I encounter is something that has given me the opportunity to experience new things and develop into a more understanding person.

image.png

image.png

image.png

We're living in chaos under the pandemic, and when I was trapped inside due to the total lockdown, I learned the value of freedom means being able to get outside and take in some fresh air. That is how I maintain my sanity! That with just a few steps outside I can feel free? I am free to think, free to be myself, and most importantly free to breathe. Whether it's a short bicycle ride each day or going to the beach, I feel free to move and completely immersed in what I'm doing at the moment. The beauty of being free is limitless - not just because I can go outside, but because I'm free to do what I want without limitations.

The definition of freedom is very different for each person at different stages of their life. I believe it is important to understand that each person has their own unique view of what the word means and we can identify ourselves in different ways.

Thank you for visiting me at my blog. Wish you a happy Monday and a wonderful week ahead.♥️

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency